Motorcycle Racing News AMA Supercross/Motocross 2016 San Diego 2 250SX Results | Kawasaki's Savatgy Takes 2

2016 San Diego 2 250SX Results | Kawasaki’s Savatgy Takes 2

2016 San Diego 2 250SX Results

2016 San Diego 2 250SX Results | Kawasaki's Savatgy Takes 2
Kawasaki’s Joey Savatgy

Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Joey Savatgy took his second win of the season at round six of the 2016 Monster Energy AMA Supercross West Region Championship at Petco Park in San Diego, Calif.

Read our 450 San Diego 2 Supercross Results

The Kawasaki KXSavatgy started the race in second behind his teammate, Chris Alldredge. Alldredge’s bike had a mechanical failure in the first few laps and was unable to finish. Meanwhile, Yamalube/Star Racing/Yamaha’s Cooper Webb then challenged Savatgy for the lead, but washed the front end in the corner after the start straight falling back several positions.

He made his way back up to second by the end of the race surrendering the points lead to Savatgy.

GEICO Honda’s Christian Craig started the race in seventh, but passed several riders rounding out the podium in third place. CycleTrader/Rock River/Yamaha’s Colt Nichols grabbed another top five finish in fourth place while Rockstar Energy Husqvarna’s Zach Osborne rode to a steady fifth place position.

Troy Lee Designs/Red Bull/KTM’s Mitchell Oldenburg, GEICO Honda’s Jimmy Decotis,’s Kyle Peters, YP Nuclear Blast/Slaton Racing/KTM’s Cole Thompson, and Barn Pros Racing Yamaha’s Cole Martinez rounded out the top ten, respectively.

Photography by Simon Cudby

2016 San Diego 2 250SX Results:

  1. Joey Savatgy – Kawasaki KX250F
  2. Cooper Webb – Yamaha YZ250F
  3. Christian Craig – Honda CRF250R
  4. Colt Nichols – Yamaha YZ250F
  5. Zach Osborne – Husqvarna FC250
  6. Mitchell Oldenburg – KTM 250SX-F
  7. Jimmy Decotis – Honda CRF250R
  8. Kyle Peters – Honda CRF250R
  9. Cole Thompson – KTM 250SX-F
  10. Cole Martinez – Yamaha YZ250F
  11. Kyle Cunningham – Suzuki RM-Z250
  12. Scott Champion – Yamaha YZ250F
  13. Hayden Mellross– Yamaha YZ250F
  14. Mitchell Harrison – Yamaha YZ250F
  15. Alex Martin – Yamaha YZ250F
  16. Chris Howell – Husqvarna FC250
  17. Steven Mages – KTM 250SX-F
  18. Michael Leib – Yamaha YZ250F
  19. Jordon Smith – Honda CRF250R
  20. Austin Politelli – Yamaha YZ250F
  21. Chris Alldredge – Kawasaki KZ250F
  22. Killian Auberson – Suzuki RM-Z250

Breitling Top Time Deus Limited Edition Watch First Look

“Bikers, boarders, surfers, digital nomads,” Breitling CEO George Kerns observes, “this is a timepiece for dynamic people of action, purpose, and style. Our versatile...

86 Gear Motorcycles Yamaha XT630 Supermoto: Restomod Special

Sometimes the route to a custom build is a short one. An idea pops into a builder's head, and the process begins. Other times,...

Honda, KTM, Piaggio, and Yamaha Sign E-Motorcycle Battery Agreement

Get ready for the Swappable Batteries Consortium for Motorcycles and Light Electric Vehicles made up of Honda, KTM, Piaggio, and Yamaha. The goal is...

Laurin & Klement Slavia B – The Birth of Škoda Motorsports 120 Years Ago

Czechs Václav Laurin and Václav Klement founded their bicycle manufacturing company in Mladá Boleslav, Bohemia, in 1895. The company, Laurin & Klement, started a...

2021 Daytona Fantasy Supercross Tips (16 Fast Facts)

The Daytona Supercross is the midway point in the 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series. There are eight rounds in the book, and there...

BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy Comes To Europe For 2022

For the first time since its 2008 debut, the BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy competition will be held in Europe. Located above the northeast...