2012 Germany ISDE, Day 5 | KTM Report (Video)

2012-germany-isde-day-five-ktm-report (1)

The 2012 Red Bull International Six Days Enduro has been characterized by a strong French flavor with more than a tinge of KTM right from the opening round on Monday. At the close of the penultimate round on Friday the French national teams were poised to take victory in the World, Junior and Women’s Trophies.

The French World Trophy Team, spearheaded by three KTM factory riders Antoine Meo (E1), Christophe Nambotin (E3) and Johnny Aubert (E2) wound up a longer, but somewhat easier day’s ride in Saxony Germany and have a commanding 35 minutes lead over Team Australia going into the final round.

Australia continues to hold on to the second place despite two of their mainstays – KTM’s Australian Offroad Champion Toby Price and teammate Glenn Kearney both riding injured. Italy and Finland with KTM factory rider Eero Remes are in fourth and fifth place.

While the World Trophy is all but settled, Nambotin and Meo are locked in battle to decide who will be the fastest rider overall. Meo led the action in the opening days but Nambotin currently has the edge. There is only eleven seconds separating the French teammates and this will be one of the most exciting aspects of the final day at Germany’s Sachsenring circuit. Riders will compete in a last stage with a Supermoto character with 40 percent actually on the asphalt of the circuit and 60 percent offroad. French teammate Johnny Aubert is third overall and trails leader Nambotin by three minutes 11 seconds. Their teammate Pierre-Alexandre Renet (Husaberg) is fourth underlying the total dominance of the French in this year’s ISDE.

The progressive lead in the individual E1, E2, and E3 categories is also in safe KTM hands. In E1, Meo has an almost five minute lead over KTM factory teammate Remes, who was the overall winner in the 2011 edition. Aubert is locked in battle with Renet for E2 glory and has a slender six-second lead. Nambotin is the E3 leader with an eight-minute lead over Australian Toby Price who has been riding all week with a bent wheel and since Wednesday, with damaged ribs. Day Five: ISDE International Six Days Enduro, Saxony Germany

World Trophy
1. France: Antoine Meo (KTM), Rodrig Thain, Johnny Aubert (KTM), Pierre-Alexandre Renet, Sebastien Guillaume and Christophe Nambotin (KTM), 26:39:21.04
2. Australia: Glenn Kearney, Daniel Milner, Christopher Hollis (KTM), Matthew Phillips, Josh Strang (KTM) and Toby Price (KTM), +35:03.20
3. Italy: Maurizio Micheluz, Deny Philippaerts, Alex Salvini, Oscar Balletti, Manuel Monni (KTM), Mirko Gritti (KTM), +45:40.30
4. Finland: Eero Remes (KTM), Antti Hellsten, Roni Nikander (KTM), Juha Salminen, Jari Mattila (KTM), Marko Tarkkala, +54:09.28
5. Spain: Victor Guerrero (KTM), Lorenzo Santolino, Ivan Cervantes, Cristobal Guerrero (KTM), Armand Monleon (KTM), Aaron Bernardez, +56:27.07
6. USA: Mike Brown (KTM), Destry Abbott, Kurt Caselli (KTM), Taylor Robert, Charlie Mullins (KTM), Russell Bobbitt (KTM), +57:11.89
7. Sweden: +58:15.81
8. Great Britain: +1:26:42.10
9. Germany: +1:39:27.91
10. Netherlands: +1:51:47.28
11. Czech Republic: +2:11:47.09
12. Austria: +2:43:03.50

Junior World Trophy
1. France: Jeremy Joly, Matthias Bellino, Alexandre Queyreyre, Kevin Rohmer, 16:35:12.08
2. Great Britain: Jack Rowland, Steve Holcombe (KTM), Alex Rockwell, Danny McCanney, +2:41.88
3. USA: Travis Coy (KTM), Andrew Delong, Thaddeus Duvall, Jesse Groemm (KTM) +14:37.78
4. Australia: Benjamin Burrell (KTM), Luka Bussa, Mitcham Harper, Lachlan Stanford +30:05.33
5. Portugal: Bernardo Megre (KTM), Henrique Nogueira, Luis Oliveira and Diogo Ventura +38:18.57
6. Finland: +45:02.40
7. Czech Republic: +48:43.15
8. Spain: +49:41.33
9. Sweden: +50:53.40
10. Germany: +52:44.96

Women’s World Trophy
1. France: Blandine Dufrene, Ludivine Puy, Audrey Rossat (KTM), 13:18:03.14
2. Germany: Heike Petrick, Nina Oppenländer, Sabrina Lauke (KTM), +1:49:49.57
3. Australia: Jessica Gardiner, Tanya Hearn (KTM), Tayla Jones (KTM), +1:58:0687

Manufacturers Trophy
1. KTM 2: Eero Remes, Kurt Caselli, Johnny Aubert, 16:13:32.53
2. Husaberg 1: Joakim Ljunggren, Pierre-Alexandre Renet, Mathias Bellino, +1:17.49
3. Yamaha: Daniel Milner, Matthew Phillips, Mitcham Harper, +12:52.67
4. HM Honda International 1: Thaddeus Duvall, Tom Sagar, Rodrig Thain, +20:28.52
5. TM Factory A: Antti Hellsten, Nicolo Mori, Aigar Leok, +23:10.28

E1 individual Day 5
1. Antoine Meo, France, KTM, 54:34.85
2. Daniel Milner, Australia, Yamaha +30.79
3. Eero Remes, Finland, KTM, +42.11
4. Michael Brown, USA, KTM, +1:19.99
5. Rodrig Thain, France, Honda, +1:32.72
6. Maurizio Micheluz, Italy, HM-Honda, +1:44.57
7. Luis Oliveira, Portugal, Yamaha, +1:45.85
8. Antti Hellsten, Finland, TM, +1:59.51
9. Jamie McCanney, GBR, Husaberg, +2:02.25
10. Jack Rowland, GBR, Husqvarna, +2:05.96

E1 individual Progressive
1. Antoine Meo, France, KTM, 5:16:32.12
2. Eero Remes, Finland, KTM, +4:50.81
3. Rodrig Thain, France, Honda, +10:24.51
4. Daniel Milner, Australia, Yamaha, +10:43.74
5. Antti Hellsten, Finland, TM, +12:11.39
6. Lorenzo Santolino, Spain, Husqvarna, +12:21.43
7. Maurizio Micheluz, Italy, HM-Honda, +14:28.20
8. Jeremy Joly, France, Yamaha, +15:20.50
9. Victor Guerrero, Spain, KTM, +15:42.62
10. Michael Brown, USA, KTM, +17:20.00

E2 Individual Day 5
1. Pierre-Alexandre Renet, France, Husaberg, 54:54.13
2. Johnny Aubert, France, KTM, +10.86
3. Charlie Mullins, USA, KTM, +14.41
4. Mathias Bellino, France, Husaberg, +22.74
5. Joshua Strang, Australia, KTM, +24.00
6. Matthew Phillips, Australia, Yamaha, +33.41
7. Alex Salvini, Italy, Husqvarna, +34.05
8. Kurt Caselli, USA, KTM, +1:04.83
9. Ivan Cervantes, Spain, Gas-Gas, +1:07.49
10. Jordan Rose, GBR, TM, +1:14.91

E2 Individual Progressive
1. Johnny Aubert, France, KTM, 5:19:42.69
2. Pierre-Alexandre Renet, France, Husaberg, +6.13
3. Alex Salvini, Italy, Husqvarna, +3:01.37
4. Matthew Phillips, Australia, Yamaha, +3:44.57
5. Joshua Strang, Australia, KTM, +4:58.37
6. Ivan Cervantes, Spain, Gas-Gas, +5:01.27
7. Taylor Robert, USA, Kawasaki, +8:08.92
8. Thaddeus Duvall, USA, Honda, +8:59.56
9. Mathias Bellino, France, Husaberg, +9:17.91
10. Robert Kvarnstrom, Sweden, Beta, +9:43.80

E3 Individual Day 5
1. Christophe Nambotin, France, KTM, 54:30.60
2. Marcus Kehr, Germany, KTM, +1:00.75
3. Aigar Leok, Estonia, TM, +1:10.97
4. Toby Price, Australia, KTM, +1:15.92
5. Manuel Monni, Italy, +1:18.24
6. Joakim Ljunggren, Sweden, Husaberg, +1:40.48
7. Johan Edlund, Sweden, Husaberg, +1:59.70
8. Mirko Gritti, Italy, KTM, +2:05.02
9. Danny McCanney, GBR, Gas-Gas, +2:05.57
10. Russell Bobbitt, USA, KTM, +2:07.23

E3 Individual Progressive
1. Christophe Nambotin, France, KTM, 5:16:20.78
2. Toby Price, Australia, KTM, +8:35.51
3. Joakim Ljunggren, Sweden, +9:39.82
4. Marcus, Kehr, Germany, KTM, +10:34.97
5. Aigar Leok, Estonia, TM, +10:51.93
6. Manuel Monni, Italy, +11:27.07
7. Danny McCanney, GBR, Gas-Gas, +12:05.62
8. Mirko Gritti, Italy, KTM, +13:04.52
9. Sebastien Guillaume, France, Gas-Gas, +14:15.51
10.Marko Tarkkala, Finland, Beta, +16:13.82