Motorcycle Racing News Brembo Champions: Lorenzo, Biaggi, Hayes

Brembo Champions: Lorenzo, Biaggi, Hayes

Motorcycle Brakes

At Brembo, where technology is ever changing and always improving, one thing never seems to change.

Year in and year out, Brembo seems to always be the choice of Champions. And 2010 was no different as Brembo-equipped teams dominated on two and four wheels.

Yamaha’s Jorge Lorenzo was crowned MotoGP Champion for the first time and Josh Hayes of Yamaha was crowned American Superbike Champion, also for the first time. In fact, Brembo hasn’t lost a MotoGP championship since 1994 – that’s 20 champions in the past 23 seasons.

Max Biaggi rode his Brembo-equipped Aprilia RSV4 to his first World Superbike championship, and then Josh Hayes took the AMA Superbike title aboard a Yamaha YZF-R1.

Brembo is the world leader and acknowledged innovator of brake disc technology for automotive vehicles. Brembo supplies high-performance brake systems for the most important manufacturers of cars, commercial vehicles and motorbikes worldwide, as well as clutches, seats, seat belts and other components for racing only.

Moreover, Brembo is a leader in motorsports winning more than 200 championships. Today the company operates in 14 countries on 3 continents, with 36 production and business sites, and a pool of 5,417 employees (12/31/2009), about 10% of whom are engineers and product specialists active in R&D. 2009 turnover was € 825.9 Million.

Brembo is the owner of the Brembo, Breco, Bybre, Marchesini and Sabelt brands and operates through AP Racing brand.For more information visit us at or contact Brembo North America.

Partial List of 2010 Brembo Motorcycle Racing Champions
MotoGP Championship, Jorge Lorenzo; #99 Team Fiat Yamaha YZR-M1
World Superbike Championship, Max Biaggi; #3 Alitalia Racing Aprilia RSV4 Factory
American Superbike Championship, Josh Hayes; #4 Graves Motorsports Yamaha

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

Ultimate Motorcycling Editor’s Letter, March 2021: Vive l’automatique!

Testing the 2021 Honda Rebel 1100 DCT for this issue reminded me of something fundamental—motorcycles need to be accessible to new riders. Although we’ve...

Lieback’s Lounge: FTR—The Savior From Winter Misery?

When I found myself cleaning the tire treads on my Multistrada 1200, I knew the winter madness had returned.

2022 Triumph Bonneville Speedmaster First Look: New Fork and More

The 2022 Triumph Bonneville Speedmaster gets a more responsive motor with additional midrange power from the vertical-twin 1200HT engine. The powerplant also meets Euro...

Avon Tyres + Blood Bikes = Motorcycles Saving Lives

We’ve all heard of blood banks, but this is the first time we have heard of blood bikes. Leicestershire & Rutland Blood Bikes is...

2021 Moto Guzzi V7 Stone 100th Anniversary First Look

Back in December, we gave you a first look at the new 2021 Moto Guzzi V7 lineup. The big news was an increase in...

2022 Triumph Bonneville Bobber First Look (11 Fast Facts)

The 2022 Triumph Bonneville Bobber enjoys a wide range of updates that include functional and aesthetic. The changes are, in part, to meet Euro...