2024 Arlington Supercross Results, Coverage, Video, Standings

Jett Lawrence scores the Arlington Supercross holeshot. Lawrence finished in P4 after two late-race mishaps.

A late Main Event crash by Monster Energy Supercross points leader Jett Lawrence handed the lead over to Cooper Webb, who held onto it for the final four laps of the 27-lap race at AT&T Stadium in Arlington. Lawrence had scored a holeshot, led for 23 laps, and had a three-second lead when he went down.

2024 Arlington Supercross Results, Coverage, Video, Standings: Cooper Webb
Arlington Supercross winner Cooper Webb.

Following his fall, Lawrence remounted and caught Webb on the final lap. However, Lawrence tangled with Vince Friese in the tricky 90-degree left-hander after the whoops and went down on the final lap. Lawrence eventually finished in P4, one position ahead of his brother, and holds a three-point lead in the 2024 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship Series Standings.

After winning his heat race, Eli Tomac had a mediocre start in the Main Event and crashed on the second lap. Tomac remounted in P16, and then stormed his way to a P2 finish. Aaron Plessinger ran in P4 for the first six laps before passing Hunter Lawrence. Plessinger was knocked out of a podium spot on lap 23 when Tomac passed him. Plessinger returned to the podium when Jett Lawrence crashed twice in the last four laps.


Jason Anderson and Justin Barcia came together on the first lap. Anderson worked his way up to P10, and Barcia finished in P16. Ken Roczen and Malcolm Stewart collided while both were in the top 10 positions. Stewart dropped to last place, rebounding to P9 at the checkered flag. Roczen recovered more quickly, finishing a spot ahead of Stewart.

2024 Arlington Supercross Results, Coverage, Video, Standings: Tomac and Plessinger
Eli Tomac (#3) and Aaron Plessinger battle for P2 at the Arlington Supercross at AT&T Stadium. Tomac prevailed.

Still recovering from a hand injury, Chase Sexton was as low as P10 after two laps before finishing in P6. The defending Supercross champion dropped from P2 in the standings to P4, losing positions to Webb and Plessinger. Webb’s win moved him up to P2 in the standings, four points ahead of Plessinger. Tomac’s runner-up ride allowed him to pass Anderson and Roczen in the standing, with Tomac now sitting in P5, 13 points behind leader Jett Lawrence and four points clear of Anderson.

Five riders—Mitch Oldenburg (P12), Ryan Breece (P16), Carson Mumford (19), Jerry Robin (P20), and Robbie Wageman (P21)—scored their first points of the 2024 Supercross season. Justin Cooper (P7) and Vince Friese (P11) had their best finishes of 2024.

The 2024 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship Series resumes on Saturday at the Daytona International Speedway in Daytona Beach. Check our 2024 Supercross Television Schedule for viewing details.

Photography by Align Media courtesy of Feld Entertainment

2024 Arlington Supercross Results

  1. Cooper Webb, Yamaha
  2. Eli Tomac, Yamaha
  3. Aaron Plessinger, KTM
  4. Jett Lawrence, Honda
  5. Hunter Lawrence, Honda
  6. Chase Sexton, KTM
  7. Justin Cooper, Yamaha
  8. Ken Roczen, Suzuki
  9. Malcolm Stewart, Husqvarna
  10. Jason Anderson, Kawasaki
  11. Vince Friese, Honda
  12. Mitch Oldenburg, Honda
  13. Dean Wilson, Honda
  14. Justin Barcia, GasGas
  15. Shane McElrath, Suzuki
  16. Ryan Breece, Yamaha
  17. Justin Hill, KTM
  18. Benny Bloss, Beta
  19. Carson Mumford, Honda
  20. Jerry Robbin, Yamaha
  21. Robbie Wageman, Yamaha
  22. Dylan Ferrandis, Honda

2024 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship Series Standings (after 7 of 17 rounds)

  1. Jett Lawrence, Honda, 135 points (2W, 3P, 5 T5)
  2. Cooper Webb, Yamaha, 132 (2W, 3P, 4 T5)
  3. Aaron Plessinger, KTM, 128 (1W, 3P, 5 T5)
  4. Chase Sexton, KTM, 127 (1W, 3P, 4 T5)
  5. Eli Tomac, Yamaha, 122 (3P, 4 T5)
  6. Jason Anderson, Kawasaki, 118 (2P, 5 T5)
  7. Ken Roczen, Suzuki, 116 (1W, 3P, 3 T5)
  8. Dylan Ferrandis, Honda, 93 (1 T5)
  9. Hunter Lawrence, 86 (2 T5)
  10. Justin Cooper, Yamaha, 75
  11. Justin Barcia, GasGas, 71 (1P, 1 T5)
  12. Malcolm Stewart, Husqvarna, 64
  13. Shane McElrath, Suzuki, 56 (1 T5)
  14. Jorge Prado, GasGas, 45
  15. Dean Wilson, Honda, 44
  16. Christian Craig, Husqvarna, 39
  17. Adam Cianciarulo, Kawasaki, 33
  18. Justin Hill, KTM, 28
  19. Vince Friese, Honda, 26
  20. Derek Drake, Suzuki, 25
  21. Benny Bloss, Beta, 20
  22. Kyle Chisholm, Suzuki, 18
  23. Freddie Norén, Kawasaki, 13
  24. Mitch Oldenburg, Honda, 10
  25. Cade Clason, Kawasaki, 10
  26. Austin Politelli, GasGas, 7
  27. Ryan Breece, Yamaha, 7
  28. Justin Rodbell, KTM, 5
  29. Mitchell Harrison, Kawasaki, 4
  30. Tristan Lane, KTM, 3
  31. Carson Mumford, Honda, 3
  32. Jerry Robin, Yamaha, 2
  33. Robbie Wageman, Yamaha, 1
  34. Jason Clermont, Kawasaki, 1