2015 ISDE USA Women’s World Trophy Team Announced

2015 ISDE USA Women’s World Trophy Team Announced
USA's Mandi Mastin

2015 ISDE USA Women’s World Trophy Team Lineup

2015 ISDE USA Women’s World Trophy Team Announced
USA’s Mandi Mastin

The American Motorcyclist Association has announced the USA Women’s World Trophy Team and six AMA club teams that will compete in the 2015 International Six Days Enduro, which is set for Sept. 7-12, 2015, in Kosice, Slovakia.

The AMA says the USA Women’s World Trophy Team consists of 21 riders, including America’s top female racers Rachel Gutish, Mandi Mastin and Jamie Wells.

During the 2015 ISDE, these women motorcyclists will compete alongside the men USA World Trophy Team, which includes Mike Brown, Thad Duvall, Taylor Robert, Kailub Russell, Ryan Sipes and Gary Sutherlin, as well as the U.S. Junior Trophy Team of Grant Baylor, Steward Baylor, Justin Jones and Layne Michael.

“We are fortunate to be able to send not only three trophy teams, but also six club teams to represent the U.S. in off-road international competition,” said Chuck Weir, AMA off-road racing manager. “These riders are among the top in the nation and display great athleticism while competing against countries from around the world.”

“I love going to the different countries, riding different terrain and seeing different atmospheres,” said Mastin, selected for the 2015 ISDE USA Women’s World Trophy Team for the ninth consecutive year. “Representing the U.S. is also a big honor. I’m looking forward to getting back to a real European Six Days. I actually think it is going to be kind of like Ohio, terrain-wise.”

The U.S. boasts some of the strongest club teams to compete. 2015 ISDE Racers chosen for this year’s U.S. club teams include:

Tony Agonis
Josh Toth – C1
Ben Kelly – C2
John Kelly – C3

Reid Brown – C3
Brian Garrahan – C2
Nate Ferderer- C3

MO Mudders
Kyle McDonal – C3
Ryan Kudla – C3
Michael Pillar – C1 or C2

Boise Ridge Riders
Kale Elworthy – C2
Skyler Howes – C3
AJ Lehr – C3

Eric Cleveland
Jubal Brown – C1
Geoffrey Sanders – C1
Dillon Sheppard – C1

Elizabeth Scott – Senior Team
Jayson Densley
Brian Storrie
Fred Hoess

ISDE fans can support the 2015 ISDE U.S. effort by purchasing a T-shirt from the AMA website at www.americanmotorcyclist.com > Racing > ISDE > Buy An Official ISDE T-Shirt.

Riders at the 2015 ISDE compete in one of three displacement classes: the E1 class, which features 100cc to 125cc two-stroke and 175cc to 250cc four-stroke motorcycles; the E2 class, which features 175cc to 250cc two-stroke and 290cc to 450cc four-stroke motorcycles; and the E3 class, which features 290cc to 500cc two-stroke and 475cc to 650cc four-stroke motorcycles.

The AMA’s ISDE effort would be impossible without the significant support of numerous companies. In addition to riders’ individual manufacturer and product sponsors, direct team sponsors include Wellard, Arai, ThermoProbe, Spectro, Motion Pro, Radiant Global Logistics, Zip-Ty Racing, Hall-Cycles.com and Elizabeth Scott Community.

For more information about the U.S. ISDE effort, visit www.americanmotorcyclist.com/racing/internationalcompetition/isde.