KTM’s Bobbitt Wins Final AMA National Enduro

2012 AMA National Enduro Championship Finale Results

The 2012 AMA National Enduro Championship wrapped up this weekend at Maplesville, Ala. And after winning three of six special tests, Factory FMF/KTM rider Russell Bobbitt captured the win.

During the second test, Bobbitt was extremely strong, holding the lead from the start through the finish.

Russell Bobbitt (Team FMF/KTM) says: “I had a really fun time riding today. The rain helped keep what was going to be a really dusty race into perfect race conditions. There were a lot of tight sections that I really enjoyed and I am happy to walk away with the win at the end of the season.”

The newly crowned National Enduro Champion, Steward Baylor, came out to support his teammate but was unable to participate in the race due to an injury. Baylor will undergo surgery for his injury in the coming weeks in order to heal in time for the start of the 2013 season.

2012 Mapelsville AMA National Enduro Overall Results:

  1. Russell Bobbitt – KTM
  2. Nick Fahringer
  3. Brad Bakken
  4. Mike Lafferty
  5. Jesse Groemm – KTM

2012 AMA National Enduro Overall Point Standings:

  1. Steward Baylor – 242
  2. Mike Lafferty – 225
  3. Russell Bobbitt – 197