Husaberg’s Fahringer Wins Jake Pine Enduro

AMA National Enduro

Husaberg Factory rider Nick Fahringer earned his first career National Enduro win at the seventh round of the AMA National Enduro Series after a day long battle with FMF/KTM riders Russell Bobbitt and Charlie Mullins.

Fahringer, who debuted the new Husaberg TE300 two-stroke, at the Jack Pine National Enduro, was on fire from the get go. He finished every test inside the top three taking the win in three out of six tests.

He tied Russell Bobbitt for the third fastest time in the first test, took the 2nd fastest time in the second test and went on to win the next three tests after that. In the final test, he remained strong and finished with the 2nd fastest time behind Bobbitt who had put in a solid last minute charge to try and catch Fahringer.

After all six tests, Fahringer walked away with his first career win and the first National Enduro win for the new two-stroke TE300 Husaberg motorcycle, with a 10 second lead over the 2nd place ride of Bobbitt. FMF/KTM’s Mullins rounded out the podium, followed by Cory Buttrick in 4th and Fahringer’s teammate, Mike Lafferty rounding out the top five.

Nick Faringer (Husaberg TE300 Enduro) says: "It feels really good to finally get that first win. I’ve felt like I have had the speed to do it for quite a while but I could never put all six tests together to grab that win. I feel so comfortable on the new two-stroke. I had no problems today and just had a near flawless day. It was a challenging course today and the heat played a big factor but I felt strong and just kept hoping for the best," remarked Fahringer after his race.

Today’s win helped Fahringer close the point gap on Cory Buttrick. Fahringer now sits 4th in overall point standings just 4 points shy of Buttrick. The next National Enduro will take place on July 31, 2011 in Cross Fork, PA.

Jack Pine AMA National Enduro Overall Results:
1) Nick Fahringer – Husabert
2) Russell Bobbitt – KTM
3) Charlie Mullins – KTM
4) Cory Buttrick
5) Mike Lafferty – HSB
6) Shane Hufford
7) Andrew Delong
8) Zach Klamfoth
9) Thad Duvall
10) Aaron Wegner

AMA National Enduro Overall Point Standings:
1) Russell Bobbitt – 177
2) Charlie Mullins – 171
3) Cory Buttrick – 142
4) Nick Fahringer – 138
5) Mike Lafferty – 104