Uddevalla FIM Motocross MX1 Results

FIM Motocross MX1

Monster Energy Yamaha’s Steven Frossard obtained the second overall FIM Motocross MX1 victory of the season after finishing first in both heats of the Swedish GP in Uddevalla.

Frossard was hit by KTM’s Antonio Cairoli’s wheel when the Italian crashed in the first corner of the first FIM Motocross MX1 race, but he managed to keep the second position. The French decided to ride safe behind Eugene Bobryshev, but he finally made a move over the Russian with just three laps to go and went out with the FIM Motocross MX1 victory.

Honda World Motocross’ Bobryshev experienced one of the best weekends of his career being on the second step of the podium thanks to his 2-4 Motocross MX1 result. The Russian was 17th in the opening lap of race two, but he did an incredible race to finish fourth, behind Philippaerts, Cairoli and Frossard. Bobryshev is very confident with his riding and he is looking forward to the next GP, as they are among his favourite ones.

Red Bull Teka KTM Factory Racing MX1’s Cairoli finished third overall in Uddevalla and became the new leader of the MX1 Championship. Cairoli had a tough first race, as made a mistake when braking in the first corner and he had to start from the very last position. The Italian needed some time to check that he was able to go back on his KTM and he then gave it all and succeeded in moving from last to fifth. In the second FIM Motocross race Cairoli obtained a solid second position.

LS Honda Racing’s De Dycker was very satisfied with the fourth overall position, because he finally obtained a good result after a long streak of bad luck. De Dycker finished fourth in the first FIM Motocross race and he missed the podium because he finished sixth in the second heat. The Belgian rider is now looking forward to Teutschenthal, where he won the GP last year.

Ramon from Rockstar Energy Suzuki World MX1 team completed the top five and moved up one position in the point standings and he is now ninth, 11 points behind eighth classified Boog. Ramon did not have a very good start in the first race and had to push really hard to end in a final sixth position, while he rode fifth almost all the second race.

Boog finished third in the first FIM Motocross MX1 heat and proved to himself that he can fight for the first positions of the race, but in the second one he did not have a good start and he then struggled to find a good rhythm and crossed the finish line 11th. Boog was sixth overall, but he improved one position in the FIM Motocross MX1 Championship and he is now eighth 26 points behind Gonçalves.

Desalle finished seventh overall and he was a bit disappointed because he thought he could have done better. The Belgian rider was not lucky again today, as he injured his knee after a crash during the warm-up. Desalle is now second in the point standings, 10 points behind Cairoli.

Philippaerts finished third in the second race, but he could only be 15th in the first one as he made a mistake and his bike stalled. Philippaerts finished eighth overall in the FIM Motocross MX1 race, followed by Gonçalves and Nagl, who both made several mistakes today and could not fight for the top positions of the GP.

Kim Lindström was the best Swedish rider in the FIM Motocross MX1 class with an overall 23rd position.

2011 FIM Motocross: MX1 Uddevalla Results

FIM Motocross Uddevalla MX1 Race 1 top ten: 1. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), 40:31.725; 2. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:03.878; 3. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:19.528; 4. Ken de Dycker (BEL, Honda), +0:22.934; 5. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:26.510; 6. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), +0:28.680; 7. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), +0:31.095; 8. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0:44.450; 9. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), +0:46.533; 10. Gregory Aranda (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:52.804;

FIM Motocross Uddevalla MX1 Race 2 top ten: 1. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), 38:56.345; ; 2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:09.943; 3. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), +0:15.445; 4. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:21.117; 5. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), +0:23.148; 6. Ken de Dycker (BEL, Honda), +0:25.636; 7. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0:27.171; 8. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), +0:30.203; 9. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), +0:32.776; 10. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), +0:33.844;

FIM Motocross Uddevalla MX1 Overall top ten: 1. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), 50 points; 2. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), 40 p.; 3. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 38 p.; 4. Ken de Dycker (BEL, Honda), 33 p.; 5. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), 31 p.; 6. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), 30 p.; 7. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 27 p.; 8. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 26 p.; 9. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), 25 p.; 10. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), 25 p.;

FIM Motocross Uddevalla MX1 Championship top ten: 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 322 points; 2. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 312 p.; 3. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), 300 p.; 4. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), 250 p.; 5. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), 244 p.; 6. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 225 p.; 7. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), 217 p.; 8. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), 191 p.; 9. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), 180 p.; 10. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), 176 p.;

FIM Motocross Uddevalla MX1 Manufacturers: 1. KTM, 347 points; 2. Yamaha, 338 p.; 3. Suzuki, 320 p.; 4. Honda, 265 p.; 5. Kawasaki, 228 p.; 6. TM, 140 p.; 7. Aprilia, 9 p.;