Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport FIM Motocorss: Uddevella MX2 Results

FIM Motocorss: Uddevella MX2 Results

FIM Motocross MX2

Red Bull Teka KTM Factory Racing MX2’s Ken Roczen dominated both Uddevella FIM Motocross MX2 heats from beginning to end and he showed once more that he is the rider to beat. It’s the fourth overall victory for the German and he is now leading the FIM Motocross MX2 Championship with 14 points advantage over runner up Herlings.

Red Bull Teka KTM Factory Racing MX2’s Jeffrey Herlings managed to finish on the second step of the podium this weekend thanks to his 3-2 result and admitted that he needs to keep on training very hard in order to beat his teammate Roczen, who at the moment is much more superior than him. Herlings has been working on his FIM Motocross MX2 starts, as he needs to be in front of his teammate after the start if he wants to fight for the lead.

Monster Energy Yamaha’s Gautier Paulin finished third overall in Uddevalla, being tight in points with Herlings. After being second in the first race, Gautier had some problems with his rear shift at the beginning of the second heat, which made him lose some valuable seconds. The French is still fourth in the FIM Motocross MX2 point standings, but he is just 10 points behind Searle.

CLS Monster Energy Kawasaki Pro Circuit’s Anstie arrived in Uddevalla with still some pain on his back, but he succeeded in being fourth overall thanks to his 4-5 FIM Motocross MX2 result. Anstie is very satisfied with his performance, but he is still looking forward to his maiden podium in the FIM Motocross World Championship.

Monster Energy Yamaha FIM Motocross MX2’s Charlier did two excellent races after starting from the 15th position in both heats. The French rider was not very lucky in the previous GP, but it seems like he has recovered his confidence, as he obtained two solid seven positions in today’s races.

Tonus made several mistakes in both heats, but he was able to finish sixth overall, ahead of Van Horebeek, who had a very good weekend at his comeback from his shoulder injury.

Aubin finished ninth in the first race, but he managed to start at the front in the second one and crossed the finish line in sixth position, which gave him an overall eighth place.

Osborne was just ninth this weekend and he was followed by Teillet, who did two consistent races at his first appearance after his shoulder injury.

Searle was fourth in the second heat, but he had to pull out of the first race, because he crashed twice and at the second time he could not start the bike again.

2011 FIM Motocross MX2 Uddevella Results

FIM Motocross Uddevella MX2 Race 1 top ten: 1. Ken Roczen (GER, KTM), 39:05.334; 2. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Yamaha), +0:18.185; 3. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), +0:33.350; 4. Max Anstie (GBR, Kawasaki), +0:37.154; 5. Jeremy van Horebeek (BEL, KTM), +0:38.089; 6. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), +0:41.379; 7. Christophe Charlier (FRA, Yamaha), +0:57.471; 8. Jake Nicholls (GBR, KTM), +1:01.627; 9. Nicolas Aubin (FRA, KTM), +1:06.012; 10. Valentin Teillet (FRA, Suzuki), +1:11.161;

FIM Motocross Uddevella MX2 Race 2 top ten: 1. Ken Roczen (GER, KTM), 39:16.537; ; 2. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), +0:17.880; 3. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Yamaha), +0:24.482; 4. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), +0:36.334; 5. Max Anstie (GBR, Kawasaki), +0:56.228; 6. Nicolas Aubin (FRA, KTM), +1:00.831; 7. Christophe Charlier (FRA, Yamaha), +1:06.041; 8. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), +1:08.304; 9. Jeremy van Horebeek (BEL, KTM), +1:17.605; 10. Zachary Osborne (USA, Yamaha), +1:22.093;

FIM Motocoss MX2 Uddevella Overall top ten: 1. Ken Roczen (GER, KTM), 50 points; 2. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 42 p.; 3. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Yamaha), 42 p.; 4. Max Anstie (GBR, Kawasaki), 34 p.; 5. Christophe Charlier (FRA, Yamaha), 28 p.; 6. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), 28 p.; 7. Jeremy van Horebeek (BEL, KTM), 28 p.; 8. Nicolas Aubin (FRA, KTM), 27 p.; 9. Zachary Osborne (USA, Yamaha), 21 p.; 10. Valentin Teillet (FRA, Suzuki), 20 p.;

FIM Motocross MX2 Championship top ten: 1. Ken Roczen (GER, KTM), 351 points; 2. Jeffrey Herlings (NED, KTM), 337 p.; 3. Tommy Searle (GBR, Kawasaki), 286 p.; 4. Gautier Paulin (FRA, Yamaha), 276 p.; 5. Zachary Osborne (USA, Yamaha), 234 p.; 6. Arnaud Tonus (SUI, Yamaha), 225 p.; 7. Max Anstie (GBR, Kawasaki), 201 p.; 8. Harri Kullas (FIN, Yamaha), 179 p.; 9. Nicolas Aubin (FRA, KTM), 178 p.; 10. Joel Roelants (BEL, KTM), 166 p.;

FIM Motocross MX2 Manufacturers: 1. KTM, 394 points; 2. Kawasaki, 326 p.; 3. Yamaha, 312 p.; 4. Husqvarna, 93 p.; 5. Honda, 72 p.; 6. Suzuki, 47 p.; 7. TM, 1 p.;

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

2021 Triumph Tiger 850 Sport Review (13 Fast Facts)

Marketing is a funny thing. Usually, manufacturers exaggerate the displacement in model names—even if only by a little bit. However, in the case of...

2021 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special First Look (5 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special changes this year focus on new colors and finishes. However, there are some other updates worth discussing. The...

2021 DOT Certified Helmet Performance Testing Update

We provide some deep insight into the latest 2021 DOT Certified Motorcycle Helmet performance testing, from failure rate to suggestions for regulators.

2021 Benelli TRK502 Review (15 Fast Facts for Sport-Touring)

Last month we tested the 2021 Benelli TRK502X adventure motorcycle and came away impressed. At first glance, the standard TRK502 doesn’t seem that much...

2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide First Look (6 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide is here, and it’s louder and sleeker than ever—plus it has some wild new wheels. Here’s what’s new...

2021 Houston 3 Fantasy Supercross Tips (11 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series is off to a mind-boggling start. The playing field is so level that the bubble is right...