Motorcycle Types Motocross / Off-Road AMA Announces ISDE East & West Qualified Club Team Riders

AMA Announces ISDE East & West Qualified Club Team Riders

ISDE East & West Qualified Riders

With only one qualifying event left, 12 riders have claimed their spots on the American Motorcyclist Association’s 2017 International Six Days Enduro Club Team.

The AMA congratulates Ty Tremaine, Jacob Rowland, Brendan Riordan, Mike Pillar, Alex Witkowski, and 40+ rider Brian Storrie for qualifying from the ISDE East Qualifier Series. The AMA also congratulates Cody Webb, Justin Morgan, Anthonee Gibbs, Devan Bolin, Nick Stover and 40+ rider Rick Emerson for qualifying from the ISDE West Qualifier Series.

“Each of these riders has trained incredibly hard to earn this highly prestigious opportunity,” said AMA Off-Road Racing Manager Erek Kudla. “I’m excited to see what the rest of these talented riders do at the last round of qualifying and, ultimately, who will get the honor of competing at one of the most incredible off-road racing events in the world.”

AMA Announces ISDE East & West Qualified Club Team Riders
Ty Tremaine, an ISDE East qualifier

The ISDE Committee will select an additional club team, along with the World Trophy, Junior Trophy and Women’s Trophy team riders to represent the United States at the 2017 FIM International Six Days Enduro in Brive, France.

With the AMA ISDE Qualifier Championship Series in its final stages, riders not yet qualified for a 2017 ISDE Club Team still have an opportunity to advance at the remaining, three-day, ISDE Qualifier beginning May 12 in Greenville, Tenn. The event will be a standalone event in the AMA Full Gas Sprint Enduro Championship Series and feature two days of enduro testing before the final day of moto testing.

For more information on the final ISDE qualifier visit Sprint Enduro.

2021 BMW R 18 Classic First Look: Touring Motorcycle (9 Fast Facts)

Hot on the heels of the 2021 BMW R 18 First Edition comes the 2021 BMW R 18 Classic. BMW goes for the touring...

2021 Yamaha YZ250F Review (13 First Ride Fast Facts)

We rode the new, upgraded 2021 Yamaha YZ250F at Glen Helen Raceway for a first ride impression. We were fans of the previous YZ250F, so...

2021 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule (Super Tuesdays and more)

The 2021 Monster Energy Supercross schedule is now public. Due to the government responses to the COVID-19 pandemic, the schedule is unlike any seen...

2021 Yamaha MT-09 First Look and All-New (18 Fast Facts)

All-new from the ground-up this year, the 2021 Yamaha MT-09 gets a new motor and chassis, along with a full suite of electronics. Let's...

2020 Yamaha Super Ténéré 1200 ES Adventure-Touring Test

The Yamaha Super Ténéré story begins with the TT500 off-road enduro machine released in 1975, and the XT500 dual-sport model the following year. These...

2021 Aprilia RS 660 Review (18 Fast Facts From the Canyons)

The long-awaited and much-anticipated 2021 Aprilia RS 660 is finally here. Slipping into an under-served niche in the motorcycling world, it is a high-tech...