2016/2017 MIC Board of Directors Elected

2016/2017 MIC Board of Directors Elected

MIC Board of Directors

2016/2017 MIC Board of Directors Elected

Members of the Motorcycle Industry Council have elected new MIC Board of Directors members that will serve in 2016/2017.

The MIC members elected Eric Anderson, Kris Odwarka and Jim Woodruff. Paul Vitrano, vice president of global government relations for Polaris Industries Inc., will be joining the MIC board as an appointed director.

Prior to joining Polaris, Vitrano served as senior vice president of the Recreational Off-highway Vehicle Association (ROHVA) and the ATV Safety Institute (ASI), as well as MIC’s general counsel, where he spearheaded the industry’s successful battle against the unfair and damaging lead ban. Vitrano is currently serving on the boards of the Motorcycle Safety Foundation, ROHVA, ASI, the National Motorcycle Safety Fund and the Right Rider Access Fund.

Vitrano will replace Steve Menneto, vice president of motorcycles for Polaris Industries Inc. “We would like to thank Steve for his helpful service on the MIC board,” said MIC Chair Dennis McNeal. “And we know that Paul Vitrano will serve the MIC well.”

“The powersports industry has very demanding expectations for its board,” said McNeal. “They want individuals who not only have a clear understanding of our industry, but have a commitment to bettering the industry and serving our members through bold ideas, dogged research, and resource leveraging, along with hard work and determination. Our new directors are exactly those kinds of individuals and we welcome them to the MIC.”

2016 MIC Board of Directors

Chair: Mr. Dennis McNeal
Vice President – Motorcycle Operations, Yamaha Motor Corporation, USA

Vice Chair: Mr. Jon-Erik Burleson
President, KTM North America, Inc.

Secretary/Treasurer: Mr. Russ Brenan
Senior Advisor, Government Relations & Public Affairs

Director: Mr. Arnold Ackerman
Chairman Emeritus & Founder, Motorsport Aftermarket Group

Director: Mr. Eric Anderson
Founder/President, VROOM Network

Director: Mr. Chuck Boderman
Vice President, Motorcycle Division, American Honda Motor Co., Inc.

Director: Mr. Steve Bortolamedi
Senior Communications Manager, Suzuki Motor of America, Inc.

Director: Mr. Don Emde
Owner/President, Don Emde Inc.

Director: Mr. Andrew Leisner
Vice President, Group Publisher, Bonnier Motorcycle Group

Director: Mr. Kris Odwarka
Vice President, BMW Motorrad USA/Canada

Director: Mr. Paul Vitrano
Vice President, Global Government Relations, Polaris Industries Inc.

Director: Mr. Jim Woodruff
Chief Executive Officer, National Powersport Auctions

* The MIC Board’s structure consists of six appointed directors who represent the six top OEMs by market share, and six elected directors — representing one OEM and five aftermarket companies — who are voted into service by MIC’s membership and serve two-year terms.

The Motorcycle Industry Council exists to preserve, protect and promote motorcycling through government relations, communications and media relations, statistics and research, aftermarket programs, AIMExpo, development of data communications standards, and activities surrounding technical and regulatory issues. As a not-for-profit, national industry association, the MIC seeks to support motorcyclists by representing manufacturers, distributors, dealers and retailers of motorcycles, scooters, ATVs, ROVs, motorcycle/ATV/ROV parts, accessories and related goods and services, and members of allied trades such as insurance, finance and investment companies, media companies and consultants.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.