Motorcycle Types Motocross / Off-Road 2015 GIECO AMA EnduroCross Calendar | 11 Rounds

2015 GIECO AMA EnduroCross Calendar | 11 Rounds

2015 GIECO AMA EnduroCross Calendar | 11 Rounds
Beta’s Cody Webb

2015 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Calendar

The 2015 GIECO AMA EnduroCross schedule was released Friday. Two new venues have joined the calendar – Ocean Center in Daytona Beach, Fla., and Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum in Phoenix.

The 2015 schedule features 11 rounds that run from March through November, including Enduro X in Austin, Texas, during the X Games.

The series will open Friday, March 6, during Daytona Bike Week – one of America’s largest motorcycle gatherings.

The rounds in Salt Lake City and Sacramento will occur earlier in the year, allowing 2015 EnduroCross to conclude in Ontario, Calif., November 21.

“It is really exciting to expand the GEICO EnduroCross championship for 2015 and showcase EnduroCross to new fans in different parts of the country” said Mike Karsting, VP of events for TEN, the producers of EnduroCross.

“Opening the series during Bike Week in Daytona will be awesome and with a lot of the top riders coming from the Phoenix area, including Taylor Robert and Destry Abbott, that will pull in a lot of fans to see EnduroCross in person”.

Series promoters says Enduro X will again be a part of the X Games taking place in Austin, Texas in June. Details are being finalized and it may again count towards the expert AMA EnduroCross series points. More details will be released when they are confirmed.

2015 GEICO AMA EnduroCross Schedule

  1. March 6, 2015 – Daytona Beach, Florida. Ocean Center (Friday Daytona Bike Week)
  2. March 21, 2015 – Salt Lake City, Utah. Energy Solutions Arena
  3. April 25, 2015 – Sacramento, California. Sleep Train Arena
  4. May 1, 2015 – Las Vegas, Nevada. Orleans Arena (Friday – Supercross weekend)
  5. May 30, 2015 – Phoenix, Arizona. Arizona Veterans Memorial Coliseum
  6. June 5, 2015 To Be Confirmed – Austin, Texas. X Games, Circuit of the Americas
  7. August 22, 2015 – Atlanta, Georgia. Gwinnett Center
  8. October 3, 2015 – Denver, Colorado. National Western Complex
  9. October 17, 2015 – Everett, Washington. XFINITY Arena
  10. November 7, 2015 – Boise, Idaho. Ford Idaho Center
  11. November 20/21, 2015 – Ontario, California. Citizens Business Bank Arena

Harley-Davidson Sportster Lineup Cut For 2020

While the Iron 883, Iron 1200, Forty-Eight, and Roadster will be 2020 Harley-Davidson Sportsters, the Forty-Eight Special, Superlow, and Custom are gone.

2019 British GP Preview: No Clear Favorite at Silverstone MotoGP

Honda's Marquez has a comfortable 58-point lead over Ducati's Dovizioso, but there is no clear favorite at Silverstone due to winners there over 5 years.

2020 Harley-Davidson Heritage Classic Restyling Revealed (First Look)

2020 Harley-Davidson Heritage Classic Gets A Makeover Although black has been the go-to color for designers in recent years, the 2020 Harley-Davidson Heritage Classic is...

2020 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Limited First Look (5 Fast Facts)

2020 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Limited First Look: The Motor Company has an impressive new replacement for the Road Glide Ultra touring motorcycle.

2020 Harley-Davidson CVO Lineup First Look (13 Fast Facts)

The 2020 Harley-Davidson CVO lineup consists of the new CVO Tri-Glide, along with updated editions of the CVO Limited tourer and CVO Street Glide bagger.

2020 Harley-Davidson Low Rider S First Look (9 Fast Facts)

Harley-Davidson Low Rider S Returns Following a two-year hiatus, the Harley-Davidson Low Rider S returns to the MoCo's lineup. The 2020 model has more power and...