2014 Aragon Moto2 Results

2014 Aragon Moto2 Results

2014 Aragon Moto2 Results

Spoiler Alert: 2014 Moto2 results from Motorland Aragon in Spain listed below

Maverick Viñales (Paginas Amarillas HP 40) – who is the only rider other than Esteve Rabat and Mika Kallio (both Marc VDS Racing Team) with a mathematical possibility of winning the 2014 Moto2 title – improved his chances by riding to victory Sunday at Motorland Aragon.

Vinales finished 1.285 seconds ahead of fellow Spaniard Rabat and nearly five seconds ahead of third place Johann Zarco (FRA AirAsia Caterham).

This is the sixth podium of the season for Vinales and moves him up to 2014 series points, but he remains 41 points down from second-place Mika Kallio (245 points) in the standings and 74 points down from Rabat (278) with four events remaining.

Zarco is out of the title race at this point in sixth with 106 points.

Thomas Luthi (SWI) (Interwetten Paddock Moto2) finished fourth 5.033 sec. back and holds fifth place in the standings with 116 points.

Franco Morbidelli (ITA Italtrans Racing Team) finished fifth nearly six seconds off the pace—and is 11th in the standings with 63 points.

Dominique Aegerter (SWI) (Technomag carXpert) finished sixth at Aragon and is fourth in the standings with 143 points.

Kallio could do no better than seventh, 6.525 seconds behind the leader. This result widens the gap between Rabat and Kallio with Rabat’s lead over Kallio increasing from 22 to 33 points.

The series continues with the Motul Grand Prix of Japan at Motegi Circuit on October 12; the race is the first of three-consecutive weekends of races, and all are in different countries.

2014 Aragon Moto2 Results:

12540Maverick VIÑALESSPAPaginas Amarillas HP 40Kalex158.840’16.321
22053Esteve RABATSPAMarc VDS Racing TeamKalex158.7+1.285
3165Johann ZARCOFRAAirAsia CaterhamCaterham Suter158.5+4.876
41312Thomas LUTHISWIInterwetten SitagSuter158.5+5.033
51121Franco MORBIDELLIITAItaltrans Racing TeamKalex158.4+5.960
61077Dominique AEGERTERSWITechnomag carXpertSuter158.4+6.405
7936Mika KALLIOFINMarc VDS Racing TeamKalex158.4+6.525
8881Jordi TORRESSPAMapfre Aspar Team Moto2Suter157.7+17.313
9722Sam LOWESGBRSpeed UpSpeed Up157.6+18.148
10623Marcel SCHROTTERGERTech 3Tech 3157.5+19.693
11555Hafizh SYAHRINMALPetronas Raceline MalaysiaKalex157.5+20.948
12411Sandro CORTESEGERDynavolt Intact GPKalex157.5+21.110
13339Luis SALOMSPAPaginas Amarillas HP 40Kalex157.4+22.665
14288Ricard CARDUSSPATech 3Tech 3157.2+24.403
15130Takaaki NAKAGAMIJPNIDEMITSU Honda Team AsiaKalex157.2+24.465
1660Julian SIMONSPAItaltrans Racing TeamKalex157.0+27.402
178Gino REAGBRAGT REA RacingSuter156.3+39.660
1897Roman RAMOSSPAQMMF Racing TeamSpeed Up156.2+39.862
1925Azlan SHAHMALIDEMITSU Honda Team AsiaKalex156.2+40.073
2096Louis ROSSIFRASAG TeamKalex156.2+40.185
2154Mattia PASINIITANGM Forward RacingKalex156.2+40.751
2214Ratthapark WILAIROTTHAAirAsia CaterhamCaterham Suter156.2+41.064
2394Jonas FOLGERGERAGR TeamKalex156.2+41.258
2484Riccardo RUSSOITATasca Racing Moto2Suter156.1+42.181
257Lorenzo BALDASSARRIITAGresini Moto2Suter156.1+42.275
2670Robin MULHAUSERSWITechnomag carXpertSuter156.1+42.410
274Randy KRUMMENACHERSWIOcto IodaRacing TeamSuter156.0+44.360
2820Florian MARINOFRANGM Forward RacingKalex155.8+47.565
2918Nicolas TEROLSPAMapfre Aspar Team Moto2Suter155.6+49.743
3010Thitipong WAROKORNTHAAPH PTT The Pizza SAGKalex154.6+1’05.670
Not Classified
49Axel PONSSPAAGR TeamKalex157.09 Laps
9Kenny NOYESUSATeluru Team JiR WebikeTSR150.415 Laps
19Xavier SIMEONBELFederal Oil Gresini Moto2Suter142.817 Laps
95Anthony WESTAUSQMMF Racing TeamSpeed Up135.617 Laps