2013 Assen World Supersport | Results

Yamaha's Sam Lowes at Assen Supersport
Yamaha's Sam Lowes at Assen World Supersport
Yamaha's Sam Lowes at Assen World Supersport

2013 World Supersport Results from Assen TT Circuit

Spoiler Alert: 2013 World Supersport results from the Assen TT Circuit in the Netherlands listed below

After the disappointment of the Aragon World Supersport round two weeks ago, Yaknich Motorsport Yamaha's Sam Lowes and reigning Champion Kenan Sofuoglu aboard Mahi Racing Team India Kawasaki ZX-6R were back at the front Sunday for a two-way fight for race win at TT Circuit of Assen.

The two Supersport riders shared the lead over the course of the 21 laps, but it wasn’t until the last lap that the final battle took place.

Sofuoglu overpowered Lowes on the straight that leads to Turn 6, but couldn't do much when Lowes got along the inside of him - entering the last chicane - to cross the line in first place.

World Supersport Championship leader Fabien Foret (Mahi Racing Team India Kawasaki) got an important 3rd place finish despite the 7.2 seconds gap from the lead at the chequered flag. The Frenchman looked strong halfway through the race, closing the gap with the front runners before eventually falling back. Michael van der Mark (Pata Honda World Supersport) got a terrible start of the race from the 11th grid slot, but was able to make his way through the field to a final 4th.

Florian Marino (Intermoto Ponyexpres Kawasaki), substitute for injured David Salom, rode a great race finish 5th ahead of Roberto Rolfo (ParkinGO MV Agusta Corse), who got his best finish so far in 2013, and Jack Kennedy (Rivamoto Honda), early protagonist of the race before losing a lot of ground.

2013 Assen World Supersport Results:
1. Sam Lowes (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 34'51.011
2. Kenan Sofuoglu (MAHI Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 34'51.037
3. Fabien Foret (MAHI Racing Team India) Kawasaki ZX-6R 34'58.239
4. Michael Vd Mark (Pata Honda World Supersport) Honda CBR600RR 35'09.938
5. Florian Marino (Kawasaki Intermoto Ponyexpres) Kawasaki ZX-6R 35'10.015
6. Roberto Rolfo (ParkinGo MV Agusta Corse) MV Agusta F3 675 35'10.190
7. Jack Kennedy (Rivamoto) Honda CBR600RR 35'10.785
8. Kev Coghlan (Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team) Kawasaki ZX-6R 35'13.512
9. Andrea Antonelli (Team Goeleven) Kawasaki ZX-6R 35'19.464
10. Lorenzo Zanetti (Pata Honda World Supersport) Honda CBR600RR 35'20.038
11. Christian Iddon (ParkinGo MV Agusta Corse) MV Agusta F3 675 35'20.431
12. Vladimir Leonov (Yakhnich Motorsport) Yamaha YZF R6 35'25.514
13. Massimo Roccoli (Team Pata by Martini) Yamaha YZF R6 35'26.432
14. Riccardo Russo (Puccetti Racing Kawasaki) Kawasaki ZX-6R 35'26.497
15. Vladimir Ivanov (Kawasaki DMC-Lorenzini Team) Kawasaki ZX-6R 35'28.014
16. Gabor Talmacsi (Prorace) Honda CBR600RR 35'29.480
17. Raffaele De Rosa (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 35'30.309
18. Mathew Scholtz (Suriano Racing Team) Suzuki GSX-R600 35'31.147
19. Alex Schacht (Racing Team Toth) Honda CBR600RR 35'55.933
20. Kevin Van Leuven (United Gebben Racing) Yamaha YZF R6 35'56.104
21. Nacho Calero Perez (Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 35'56.517
22. David Linortner (Team Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 36'06.548
23. Mitchell Carr (AARK Racing) Triumph 675 R 36'25.983
24. Dino Lombardi (Pata by Martini Team) Yamaha YZF R6 35'03.301
25. Yves Polzer (Team MRC Austria) Honda CBR600RR 35'24.756
26. Roberto Tamburini (Suriano Racing Team) Suzuki GSX-R600 35'11.721
RT. Luca Scassa (Kawasaki Intermoto Ponyexpres) Kawasaki ZX-6R 25'08.290
RT. Matt Davies (Team Honda PTR) Honda CBR600RR 18'04.653
RT. Alex Baldolini (Team Lorini) Honda CBR600RR 13'43.824
RT. Balazs Nemeth (Complus SMS Racing) Honda CBR600RR 13'48.329
NS. Sheridan Morais (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR
NS. Luca Marconi (PTR Honda) Honda CBR600RR


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.