Motorcycle Types Motocross / Off-Road Husaberg's Bobbitt Continues OMA Win Streak at Dawson Spings

Husaberg’s Bobbitt Continues OMA Win Streak at Dawson Spings

Husaberg's Russell Bobbitt (stock photo; not from Kentucky OMA)
Husaberg’s Russell Bobbitt (stock photo; not from Kentucky OMA)

2013 OMA Nationals

The second of nine rounds in the 2013 OMA Nationals got underway this past weekend under  muddy conditions at Dawson Springs, Kentucky.

And just as he took a flawless victory at round one in Alabama in late February, Husaberg Factory rider Russell Bobbitt was once again the winner. Joining the Husaberg TE300 rider on the Kentucky OMA Nationals podium was fellow Husaberg rider Nick Fahringer and

Husaberg reports that Bobbitt, a former KTM rider,  launched his motorcycle off the line to earn the holeshot as the riders rounded the first corner. From that point on, he continued to stretch his lead throughout the two-hour plus race on the 7 mile looped course. When Bobbitt crossed the finish line he had lapped up to fourth place and finished an impressive 3 minutes ahead of Fahringer.

Russell Bobbitt (Husaberg TE300) says: “I am adapting well to the Husaberg and have really enjoyed racing the first two rounds of the OMA Series. Today, my race was good from the start to the finish. My goal is to keep my win streak alive and maintain the points lead through the end of the season as we work our way toward a championship.”

The next round of the 2013 OMA Nationals will occur  May 11-12 in Bedford, Indiana.

2013 Dawson Springs OMA National Results:

  1. Russell Bobbitt – Husaberg
  2. Nick Fahringer – Husaberg
  3. Paul Whibley – Yamaha
  4. Kailub Russell – KTM
  5. Adam Bonneur  – Kawasaki

2021 Suzuki 650 V-Twins: New Colors Sneak Peek First Look

It’s always interesting to check into Europe’s latest to see what might appear on dealer showroom floors in the United States. We look at...

2021 Honda Rebel 500 ABS SE First Look (5 Fast Facts)

After an upgrade last year, Honda has more plans for the now-midsize Rebel. There is now a 2021 Honda Rebel 500 ABS—an accessorized version...

Sena SRL2 Review: Bluetooth Communications for Select Shoei Helmets

The Shoei Neotec II is a sweet upgrade from the original Neotec, and it incorporates many improvements. Nic de Sena reviewed the Shoei Neotec...

2021 Ducati Diavel 1260 Lamborghini First Look (12 Fast Facts)

It is virtually impossible to go wrong when combining two iconic brands, such as Ducati and Lamborghini. With the two marques owned by the...

Classic Superbikes by Frank Melling Book Review: Motorcycle History

Frank Melling is an old-school moto journalist and former factory racer. He lives with his wife Carol on a beautiful farm in northwest England....

Harley-Davidson IRONe12 Review (14 Fast Facts)

Electric bicycles are growing in popularity across a broad spectrum of people and a wide array of uses. This is a story about one...