AMA Motocross | 2012 Final Point Standings


AMA MX | 2012 Final Point Standings

The 2012 Lucas Oil Pro Motocross Championship sanctioned by AMA Pro Racing concluded September 8 at Lake Elsinore Motorsports Park in Southern California.

The inaugural round at the track brought yet another victory for the man who was crowned AMA MX 450 champion two rounds previously at Unadilla – Red Bull KTM’s Ryan Dungey. And two others were crowned champions following Lake Elsinore MX – Monster Energy/Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Blake Baggett in the 250 class, and Team Honda Muscle Milk’s Ashley Fiolek in the Women’s Motocross Championship.

Dungey’s victory came on the heels of his eighth moto sweep of the season. He also equaled his win total from 2010, when he captured his first 450 Class title as a rookie. In just 36 career starts in the premier division, Dungey has captured 24 wins, leaving him three shy of second all time in the 450 Class, MX Sports reports.

Ryan Dungey (Red Bull KTM SX-F 450 Motocross) says: “It has been a great season. It was already an honor to earn the championship but it feels great to end the season on the best note possible by taking the win. I want to extend my sincerest thanks to my team for all of their hard work. I am looking forward to the start of a new season and working with Red Bull KTM for 2013.”

2012 AMA Motocross 450 Class Championship Final Standings:

  1. Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., KTM, 580
  2. Mike Alessi, Victorville, Calif., Suzuki, 453
  3. Jake Weimer, Rupert, Idaho, Kawasaki, 355
  4. Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda, 354
  5. Broc Tickle, Holly, Mich., Kawasaki, 349
  6. Josh Grant, Riverside, Calif., Kawasaki, 277
  7. Justin Brayton, Ft. Dodge, Iowa, Honda, 247
  8. Kyle Chisholm, Valrico, Fla., Kawasaki, 211
  9. Davi Millsaps, Cairo, Ga., Yamaha, 176
  10. Tyla Rattray, Durban, South Africa, Kawasaki, 172

2012 AMA Motocross 250 Class Championship Final Standings:

  1. Blake Baggett, Grand Terrace, Calif., Kawasaki, 519
  2. Justin Barcia, Monroe, N.Y., Honda, 499
  3. Eli Tomac, Cortez, Colo., Honda, 487
  4. Ken Roczen, Apolda, Germany, KTM, 456
  5. Marvin Musquin, La Reole, France, KTM, 406
  6. Wil Hahn, Decatur, Texas, Honda, 316
  7. Blake Wharton, Pilot Point, Texas, Suzuki, 265
  8. Jason Anderson, Edgewood, N.M, Suzuki, 238
  9. Jessy Nelson, Paso Robles, Calif., Honda, 225
  10. Travis Baker, Temecula, Calif., Honda, 193

2012 AMA Motocross WMX Class Standings:

  1. Ashley Fiolek, St. Augustine, Fla., Honda, 317
  2. Tarah Gieger, Aguadilla, Puerto Rico., Honda, 302
  3. Jessica Patterson, Tallahassee, Fla., Suzuki, 298
  4. Mariana Balbi, Belo Horizonte, Brazil, Honda, 269
  5. Jacqueline Strong, Sedona, Ariz., KTM, 236
  6. Sara Pettersson, Sweden, KTM, 223
  7. Alexah Pearson, Sacramento, Calif., KTM, 175
  8. Kasie Creson, Vallejo, Calif., Honda, 174
  9. Sade Allender, Sanford, Maine, Honda, 170
  10. Amanda Brown, Baltimore, Md., Honda, 142




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.