Daytona SportBike | 2012 Final Points Standings

2012-ama-sportbike-standings (1)

AMA Daytona SportBike | Point Standings

GEICO Suzuki’s Martin Cardenas built a big points lead early in the 2012 season and maintained it until he clinched the 2012 AMA Pro Daytona SportBike Championship during the penultimate race weekend of the series at Homestead-Miami Speedway.

Then Cardenas went to the season finale at NOLA Motorsports Park and won the last race of the series.

Cardenas has now won a record 24 races since the Daytona SportBike class was established, with seven wins in 2009, nine wins and the championship in 2010 and eight wins and the championship in 2012 (in 2011 he won one Superbike race, giving him a grand total of 25 AMA Pro National race wins).

2012 AMA Daytona SportBike Final Point Standings:

1. Martin Cardenas, GEICO Suzuki GSX-R 600: 447
2. Dane Westby, M4 Suzuki GSX-R 600: 382
3. Cameron Beaubier, Y.E.S. Graves Yamaha YZF-R6: 372
4. Tommy Hayden, Y.E.S. Graves Yamaha YZF-R6: 275
5. Jason DiSalvo, Team Latus Triumph 675 RR: 255
6. JD Beach, Road Race Factory/Red Bull Yamaha YZF-R6: 252
7. Jake Zemke, Ducshop Ducati 848EVO: 229
8. Bobby Fong, Meen Motorsports Yamaha YZF-R6: 222
9. Joey Pascarella, Riders Discount Vesrah’s Suzuki GSX-R 600: 201
10. Corey West, Riders Discount Vesrah’s Suzuki GSX-R 600: 904



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.