AMA Hall of Fame Board of Directors Update

2012 AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame

A longtime motorcycle industry leader, a financial services expert and a highly respected business mentor are the latest additions to the volunteer board of directors that raises money for the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame in Pickerington, Ohio.

At its meeting in Indianapolis in February, the American Motorcyclist Association (AMA) Board of Directors named three new members to the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation (AMHF) Board for three-year terms – Ken Boyko of Cobra Engineering in Yorba Linda, Calif.; Mark Mitchell of San Juan Capistrano, Calif.; and Andy Ording of Indianapolis. They also added new AMA Board member Ken Ford of Bartow, Fla.

Boyko is a lifelong motorcyclist respected throughout the motorcycle industry for his business skill and his service on advisory boards for the Motorcycle Industry Council.

He was a key member of the management team for the company that created DG products, which were used by many top motocross racers in the 1970s and early ’80s. In the 1980s, Boyko joined Tim McCool in a new venture called Cobra Engineering, best known for its accessories for metric cruisers.

Mitchell is a registered representative with AXA Advisors LLC, in San Clemente, Calif., and has more than 30 years experience in the financial services industry. He’s recognized as a premier consultant who works with companies to develop business and marketing plans, executive compensation strategies and human resources solutions.

Ording has been an independent investor and business mentor since 2007. For nearly two decades, he was CEO of Zipp Speed Weaponry, one of the most innovative cycling component companies in the world specializing in advanced composites construction and technology development.

Ford was recently elected to be the member representative on the AMA Board of Directors from the Southeast region. A senior business executive for 17 years, Ford is an active off-road, dual-sport, adventure and sport-touring rider.

Jeffrey V. heininger (AMHF Chairman) says: "We’re very fortunate to have these respected leaders in their fields on the board to help the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame preserve our rich motorcycling heritage. With the addition of these new members, I’m confident that the board will greatly increase its accomplishments in the future."

Heininger was re-named to the board for a three-year term. Other board members re-named to three-year terms are Chris Carter, Eddie Cole, Ron Ribolzi, Motorcycle Hall of Famer Craig Vetter and Tom White.

Also on the board are Jon-Erik Burleson, Rob Dingman, Art More, Kelly Owen, Don Rosene, Stan Simpson, Bill Werner and Mike and Margaret Wilson. More and Simpson join Ford as AMA board representatives.

About the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation
Founded in 1990 by the American Motorcycle Heritage Foundation, the goal of the AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum is to tell the stories and preserve the history of motorcycling. Located on the campus of the American Motorcyclist Association in Pickerington, Ohio, the Museum’s three major exhibition halls feature the machines and memorabilia of those who have contributed notably to the sport. The AMA Motorcycle Hall of Fame Museum recognizes individuals who have made significant contributions to motorcycling, including those known for their contributions to road riding, off-road riding and all categories of racing, as well as those who have excelled in business, history, design and engineering. More information can be found at