Russian FIM Motocross: MX1 Results

2011 FIM Motocross MX1

Honda World Motocross’ Bobryshev made history this weekend in Teutschenthal obtaining his maiden FIM Motocross MX1 GP win and handing Russia another GP victory after more than thirty years from Vladimir Kavinov win in the GP of Russia.

Bobryshev imposed an incredible rhythm in the first race and crossed the finish line four seconds ahead of Cairoli, but in the last laps of the second heat Bobryshev struggled a little bit to keep Cairoli’s pressure. Finally, the Russian succeeded in being on the top of the podium with a 1-1 result.

Red Bull Teka KTM Factory Racing FIM Motocross MX1’s Cairoli made several mistakes in both heats and had to settle down with a final second position.

In the first FIM Motocross race he crashed when he was riding second and in the second heat he made a mistake in the opening lap when he was leading the race. Cairoli tried to pass Bobryshev in the last corner at the last lap, but it was too risky and the Italian preferred to keep the second position.

The third overall position was for Rockstar Energy Suzuki World MX1’s Desalle, who managed to be on the FIM Motocross podium even being injured on his two shoulders, his knee and his left hand finger. The Belgian made a big effort to finish fifth in the first race and he gave it all in the second heat to finish third.

Honda World Motocross’ Gonçalves finished in a solid seventh position in race one and he did an impressive second race and he crossed the finish line fourth. The Portuguese is still seventh in the FIM Motocross MX1 Championship, but he is just one point behind Philippaerts.

Home FIM Motocross rider Nagl started at the front in both heats but he could not keep his pursuers’ rhythm and finished fourth and seventh respectively. In the first race Nagl rode third and second most of the time, but in the last three laps he lost two positions and had to settled down with the fourth place. The German is fifth in the championship, 12 points behind Bobryshev.

De Dycker could not repeat his last year’s FIM Motocross victory in Teutschenthal and obtained a final sixth position. However, the Belgian has improved notoriously his results in the last GP and although he is still eleventh in the Championship, he is just three points behind Barragán, who is eighth in the point standings. The Spaniard succeeded in finishing seventh in Teutschenthal thanks to his 8-6 result.

Frossard finished third in the first race, but he anticipated too early the gate in the second heat and started from the last position. His teammate Philippaerts was affected by Frossard’s mistake and he also had to push from the last position of the pack. Philippaerts was able to finish eighth and obtained an overall ninth position, but Frossard was just 15th in the second race, as he made a mistake when he was moving up some positions. Frossard obtained a final eighth position ahead of Philippaerts, and Steven Ramon completed the top ten.

Chirstophe Pourcel got a DNF in both heats and he could not achieve his goal for the weekend. In the first heat he had to pull out because he went out without the chest protections and in the second one he had some problems with the settings of his Kawasaki machine.

FIM Motocross MX1 Race 1 top ten: 1. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), 39:44.894; 2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:04.021; 3. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), +0:05.673; 4. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), +0:06.777; 5. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0:22.381; 6. Ken de Dycker (BEL, Honda), +0:25.319; 7. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), +0:40.536; 8. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), +0:48.745; 9. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), +0:51.773; 10. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), +0:54.969;

FIM Motocross MX1 Race 2 top ten: 1. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), 39:48.006; ; 2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:03.710; 3. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0:21.504; 4. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), +0:27.394; 5. Ken de Dycker (BEL, Honda), +0:32.547; 6. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), +0:36.851; 7. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), +0:38.614; 8. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), +0:41.565; 9. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), +1:08.997; 10. Marc de Reuver (NED, Yamaha), +1:19.049;

FIM Motocross MX1 Overall top ten: 1. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), 50 points; 2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 44 p.; 3. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 36 p.; 4. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), 32 p.; 5. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), 32 p.; 6. Ken de Dycker (BEL, Honda), 31 p.; 7. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), 28 p.; 8. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), 26 p.; 9. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 25 p.; 10. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), 23 p.;

FIM Motocross MX1 Championship top ten: 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 366 points; 2. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 348 p.; 3. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), 326 p.; 4. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), 294 p.; 5. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), 282 p.; 6. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 250 p.; 7. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), 249 p.; 8. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), 204 p.; 9. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), 203 p.; 10. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), 203 p.;

FIM Motocross MX1 Manufacturers: 1. KTM, 391 points; 2. Yamaha, 371 p.; 3. Suzuki, 356 p.; 4. Honda, 315 p.; 5. Kawasaki, 256 p.; 6. TM, 146 p.; 7. Aprilia, 9 p.;