UEM Freestyle Motocross: Mannheim

Germany Night of the Jumps

The grand finale of the UEM Motocross Freestyle European Cup is being staged this weekend as part of the NIGHT of the JUMPs in the German city of Mannheim.

All the best-known names in the world of freestyle motocross will be lining up at the city’s SAP Arena for the UEM event, including Remi Bizouard (World Champion in 2008 and 2009), Jose Miralles (currently leading the standings in the FIM Freestyle MX World Championship), three-time championship runner-up Libor Podmol and Brice Izzo (winner of the NIGHT of the JUMPs in Cologne).

The three freestyle motocross EUM riders still in with a chance of lifting the first title in the European FMX Cup are Brody Wilson, Brice Izzo and Jose Miralles. Brody Wilson (USA) tops the table on 38 points, level with the injured Rob Adelberg. Eight points behind in equal third are the French and Spanish contenders.

The two newcomers to the 2010 NIGHT of the JUMPs Motocross Tour, David Rinaldo and Petr Pilat, will be aiming to move up the European ranking and stake a claim for inclusion in next year’s inaugural European Championship Series.

The German motocross freestyle trio of Hannes Ackermann, Lukas Weis and Fabian Bauersachs will also be hoping to make an impression on the night. Ackermann in particular will be keen to maintain the momentum from his strong freestyle motocross performance in the NIGHT of the JUMPs in Riga.

It will be interesting to see whether top stars Remi Bizouard and Libor Podmol, who are lining up in a UEM event for the first time, can once again cause a reshuffle in the rankings. The remaining riders in a field of thirteen are Martin Koren, Alastair Sayer and Massimo Bianconcini, who emerged uninjured from a serious fall in Riga.

The youngest backflipper in the world, Luc Ackermann from Thuringia, will be thrilling the crowd with his freestyle stunts as part of the UEM warm-up program. So the event at the SAP Arena in Mannheim has all the makings of an entertaining Saturday evening.

NIGHT of the JUMPs / UEM Freestyle European Cup (Round 3)

Oct, 30, 2010: SAP Arena Mannheim / Germany

Freestyle Motocross riders NIGHT of the JUMPs / UEM Freestyle European Cup

  • Remi Bizouard (FRA)
  • Brice Izzo (FRA)
  • Jose Miralles (ESP)
  • Brody Wilson (USA)
  • Alastair Sayer (BOT)
  • Massimo Bianconcini (ITA)
  • Fabian Bauersachs (GER)
  • Lukas Weis (GER)
  • Petr Pilat (CZE)
  • Hannes Ackermann (GER)
  • Martin Koren (CZE)
  • David Rinaldo (FRA)
  • Libor Podmol (CZE)