FIM Freestyle MX: Arena Riga in Latvia

Freestyle Motocross

On October 23, the FMX pilots will fly to Latvia in Northern Europe for the eighth round of this years NIGHT of the JUMPs / FIM Freestyle MX World Championship.

In the Arena Riga 12 riders from eight nations will fight with break-neck tricks for World Championship points.

The contest in Riga can turn out to the turning point of the FIM Freestyle MX World Championship 2010. After seven rounds of the World Championship Czech rider Libor Pomol still has the lead with 112 points ahead of Brice Izzo (FRA). But with his victory in Cologne the French athlete closed the gap on the leader to six points. In Latvia Izzo can put himself on top of the ranking, especially because it is not sure that Podmol can ride.

But even Jose Miralles (ESP) will risk everything in Riga to reach the top position. The Spaniard, current on 3rd position (104 points), is only two points behind Izzo and eight points behind Podmol.

Remi Bizouard had a huge comeback in Cologne. After a six month’ longing injury he returned to the NIGHT of the JUMPs track and made it directly onto the podium, only beaten by Izzo and Miralles.

So everyone can be sure, the World Champion from 2008 and 2009 will show all of his hard backflip tricks in Arena Riga to win the Latvian World Cup and climb in the World Championship ranking. Currently he is level on points with Alastair Sayer on 7th position.

Next to Bizouard and Sayer the Top 10 World Championship riders Massimo Bianconcini (ITA), Brody Wilson (USA), Fabian Bauersachs and Lukas Weis (both GER) will start in Latvia.

If Libor Podmol can get on the bike on Saturday, only Rob Adelberg is missing from the Top 10 riders of the NIGHT of the JUMPs series 2010.

With Petr Pilat (CZE), Hannes Ackermann (GER) and Martin Koren (CZE) three more athletes out of the Top 14 from FIM Freestyle MX World Championship 2010 will compete in Riga. Russian Aleksey Koleshnikov completes the field or riders.

This upcoming Saturday the entire FMX scene will look to Riga and see, if this will be the turning point in the NIGHT of the JUMPs / FIM Freestyle MX World Championship series 2010. Who is not able to make it to Riga, can watch the fight live in the web on

NIGHT of the JUMPs / FIM Freestyle MX World Championship (Round 8)
Oct. 23, 2010
Arena Riga / Latvia

Field of riders NIGHT of the JUMPs/FIM Freestyle MX World Championship, Riga/Latvia:
Remi Bizouard (FRA)
Brice Izzo (FRA)
Jose Miralles (ESP)
Brody Wilson (USA)
Alastair Sayer (BOT)
Massimo Bianconcini (ITA)
Fabian Bauersachs (GER)
Lukas Weis (GER)
Petr Pilat (CZE)
Hannes Ackermann (GER)
Martin Koren (CZE)
Aleksey Koleshnikov (RUS)
Libor Podmol (CZE) (tbc.)


@font-face {
font-family: “Times New Roman”;
}@font-face {
font-family: “Verdana”;
}p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal { margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt; font-size: 12pt; font-family: “Times New Roman”; }table.MsoNormalTable { font-size: 10pt; font-family: “Times New Roman”; }div.Section1 { page: Section1; }

Freestyle MX World Championships

(after 7th contests)

1. Libor Podmol          CZE     ACCR          Suzuki          112 Points

2. Brice Izzo          FRA     FFM          Yamaha     106

3. Jose Miralles          ESP     RFME          KTM          104 Points

4. Rob Adelberg          AUS     MA          Yamaha     72

5. Massimo Bianconcini     ITAL     ACCR          KTM          70 Points

6. Brody Wilson          USA     AMA
          Yamaha     61 Points

7. Remi Bizouard          FRA     FFM          Yamaha     54

    Alastair Sayer          BOT     MSA          Suzuki          54 Points

9. Fabian Bauersachs     GER     DMSB          Suzuki          53 Points

10. Lukas Weis          GER     DMSB          Suzuki          48 Points

11. Petr Pilat          CZE     ACCR          KTM          47 Points

12. David
Rinaldo         FRA         FFM                  Yamaha         43

13. Hannes
Ackermann         GER         DMSB                  KTM                  37

14. Martin Koren          CZE     ACCR          KTM          12 Points

15. Marcelo Simoes     BRA     CBM          Yamaha     10

16. Kai Haase          GER     DMSB          Suzuki            8 Points

17. Freddy Peters     GER     DMSB          Yamaha       3 Points


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.