Dungey Dominates Washougal Motocross

AMA Motocross News

Rockstar Makita Suzuki rider Ryan Dungey raced to his seventh overall win on Saturday at the Washougal MX track in Washington, Round 8 of the AMA Pro Motocross Championship.

The series hosted two 450 motos on Saturday and Dungey won both, raising his moto win tally to 12 and giving him his seventh victory in a row this season.

Ryan Dungey says: “Today was good, and I was able to make some key passes and get out front thanks to my Rockstar Makita Suzuki. The whole team worked together and made it work well today. I just want to keep the momentum going through the end of the season.”

Dungey continued his winning streak in moto 1 when he got a top-five start and methodically worked his way to the front of the pack by the end of the fourth lap. He has been so consistent in 2010 that he seems to effortlessly take over and maintain the lead. His RM-Z450 powered him over every obstacle at the picturesque Washington track and past any racers in front of him.

In the second moto, Dungey again made quick passes and moved his way to the front by lap 7. Again, he focused and put in lap after fast lap on his RM-Z450, taking the win and increasing his points lead to 95. His 1-1 moto victories are a continuation of the great 2010 season Dungey has built so far with his Rockstar Makita Suzuki team.

Matt Moss finished 14th in the second moto after an unfortunate first moto. He launched to an aggressive start in moto two, and ran with the leaders for several laps before falling back. Moss was 17th overall for the day.

The next race on the AMA Pro Motocross circuit takes place at Unadilla raceway in New Berlin, NY, on Aug. 14.

Washougal 450 Class Overall Results
1. Ryan Dungey
2. Andrew Short
3. Brett Metcalfe
4. Tommy Hahn
5. Nick Wey
6. Ryan Sipes
7. Kevin Windham
8. Kyle Chisholm
9. Dan Reardon
10. Kyle Cunningham

450 Class Overall Points
1. Ryan Dungey 368
2. Andrew Short 273
3. Brett Metcalfe 257
4. Josh Grant 238
5. Ben Townley 223
6. Mike Alessi 219
7. Chad Reed 204
8. Ryan Sipes 166
9. Kyle Chisholm 158
10. Kyle Regal 157


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.