Jimmy Wood led the Pirelli Diablo domination at California Speedway during the WERA West races, with three wins in Expert classes on Pirelli’s racing tires. Wood earned these wins in A Superstock EX, C Superstock EX, and C Superbike EX. Adding to Wood’s wins are those of Kawasaki rider Elena Myers in B Superbike EX, and Austin DeHaven in B Superstock EX.Did we say domination?

Each race mentioned above had at least two Pirelli riders on the podium, with C Superbike and C Superstock each won by Pirelli riders five times over; each of those races had five Pirelli riders owing the top five positions, in exactly the same order for each race: 1 Jimmy Wood, 2 Brant Wiwi, 3 Elena Myers, 4 Austin DeHaven, 5 Patrick McCord.

Testing the all-new, all-wild, all-grip 190/60/17 Pirelli Superbike Slick, Derek Keyes finished 4th in Formula1 on a stock Kawasaki ZX-10, against a field of modified racebikes.