Updated May 14: 2020 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule – All 17 Rounds

2020 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule
Eli Tomac (#3) and 2019 Supercross Champion Cooper Webb

May 14 Update: Rounds 11-17 have been announced. Read the full story here.

The 2020 Monster Energy Supercross schedule has been announced, and there are significant changes in the program for the 17-round series, which is an AMA National Championship and FIM World Championship series. Expected to be returning to the fray are 2019 Supercross Champion Cooper Webb (#2), runner-up Eli Tomac (#3), 2018 Supercross Champion Jason Anderson, and Ken Roczen (#94). Update: Marvin Musquin (#25) is out for the 2020 season.

If you’re looking for the 2020 Monster Energy Supercross TV schedule, for cable and streaming, the full Supercross Season rundown on NBC Sports and NBC Sports Gold right here.

The first big change is St. Louis as the second stop in the series. For years, the Monster Energy Supercross series has hugged the west coast in the opening round. St. Louis was absent from the Supercross schedule in 2019.

Supercross Start

“Our goal is the continued growth of the sport and rotating markets every couple of years,” according to Todd Jendro, Vice President of Operations – Motorsports, Feld Entertainment, “expanding Supercross Futures events and moving the finale to a new location helps keep the series fresh and exciting for the fans, as well as for the race teams and athletes.”

2020 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule
Eli Tomac (#3) and 2019 Supercross Champion Cooper Webb (#2)

Part of that “rotating markets” strategy means that Minneapolis, Houston, Nashville, and E. Rutherford will not host a 2020 Monster Energy Supercross round after doing so in 2019. Replacing those stops are St. Louis, Tampa, Foxborough, and Salt Lake City.

2020 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule
Marvin Musquin

The other end of the 2020 Monster Energy Supercross schedule is perhaps the biggest shocker—for the first time in decades, the final round will not be at Sam Boyd Stadium in Las Vegas. Instead, Rice-Eccles Stadium in Salt Lake City will host the last round, with the series racing in Las Vegas the previous week.

2020 Monster Energy Supecross
Ken Roczen

“Utah has a long history of hosting Supercross events and other major international sporting events, including the Olympic Winter Games,” Utah Sports Commission President and CEO Jeff Robbins said. “The season finale will be one of the biggest sporting events ever held in Utah, driving tremendous economic impact and media value to our great state. We are excited to welcome back the top riders in the world and their terrific fans to Utah.”

As in the previous season, the Easter break comes late in the year. However, for 2020, it comes between the 14th and 15th rounds, one week earlier than in 2019.

The Triple Crown format will be run at Glendale, Arlington, and Las Vegas, with a Triple Crown winner determined by performances in those three rounds. The Triple Crown format features three Main Events, but no qualifying Heats.

The Western Regional 250SX rounds are Anaheim (both dates), St. Louis, Glendale, Oakland, San Diego, Seattle (canceled), and Las Vegas.

The Eastern Regional 250SX rounds are at Tampa, Arlington, Atlanta, Daytona Beach, Indianapolis (canceled), Detroit, and Foxborough.

The East/West Showdown races in the 250SX class are at Denver and Salt Lake City, with points awarded to both Eastern and Western Regional racers.

Photography by Rich Shepherd, et al

2020 Monster Energy Supercross Schedule

January 4Angel Stadium of AnaheimAnaheim
January 11The Dome at America’s CenterSt. Louis
January 18Angel Stadium of AnaheimAnaheim
January 25State Farm StadiumGlendale, AZ
February 1RingCentral ColiseumOakland
February 8Petco ParkSan Diego
February 15Raymond James StadiumTampa
February 22AT&T StadiumArlington
February 29Mercedes-Benz StadiumAtlanta
March 7Daytona International SpeedwayDaytona Beach
May 31Rice-Eccles StadiumSalt Lake City
June 3Rice-Eccles StadiumSalt Lake City
June 7Rice-Eccles StadiumSalt Lake City
June 10Rice-Eccles StadiumSalt Lake City
June 14Rice-Eccles StadiumSalt Lake City
June 17Rice-Eccles StadiumSalt Lake City
June 21Rice-Eccles StadiumSalt Lake City