News 2019 Super Hooligan Schedule Announced (Customs Meet Flat Track)

2019 Super Hooligan Schedule Announced (Customs Meet Flat Track)

2019 Super Hooligan Calendar

The Super Hooligan National Championship (SHNC) powered by Indian Motorcycle – a series that unites the custom-motorcycle scene with flat track racing – returns with a full schedule for 2019, Roland Sands Design (RSD) has announced.

The rules are basic and extremely grassroots: 750cc and up production street bikes with flat track tires in stock frames. That’s it.

RSD says SHNC was designed to bring racing to the people in previously unheard of locations, smack in the middle of the city or coast as well as key moto culture events across the country, promising a solid mix of current and new fans alike.

2019 Super Hooligan Schedule Announced (Customs Meet Flat Track)The series began at The One Pro Race at Salem Speedway, Oregon, this past weekend, and will continue through November.

2019 Super Hooligan National Championship Schedule:

  • March 14, 2019: AFT Daytona*: Daytona, FL
  • April 13, 2019: The Handbuilt Show: Austin, TX
  • May 11, 2019: AFT Perris*: Perris, CA
  • June 16, 2019: The Tulsa TT: Tulsa, OK
  • June 22, 2019: San Pedro Asphalt: San Pedro, CA
  • August 5-9, 2019: Sturgis: Sturgis, SD
  • August 2019: Moto Bay Classic: San Francisco, CA
  • September 21, 2019: Costa Mesa Speedway: Costa Mesa, CA
  • October 26-27, 2019: Moto Beach Classic/Surf City Blitz: Huntington Beach, CA
  • November 9-10, 2019: Moto Beach Classic/Surf City Blitz: Daytona Beach, FL

*AFT events will be Super Hooligan Class only, no Hooligan Amateur class

*All dates subject to change or cancellation

About the Super Hooligan National Championship

RSD recognizes that the SHNC would be nowhere without the efforts of the racers themselves, so for 2019 we have extended the contingency program to all racers that make the A Main Event, totaling $5,000 in payouts at every race.

The J&P Cycles Amateur Hooligan class makes its debut this year giving Rookie Hooligans and first timers the opportunity to send-it in front of the home town crowd, without the pressure of being on the track with more experienced riders. Points will be kept, the top 3 will win J&P Cycles Gift Cards at each race and a Champion will be crowned at the final round. Amateur Hooligan races will be run at all non-AFT events.

The SHNC series sponsors help make it all possible. Indian Motorcycle is the Official Motorcycle sponsor of Super Hooligan and will be awarding the Super Hooligan Series Champion an Indian motorcycle. Dunlop, The Official Tire of Super Hooligan brings back the Dunlop Dash for Cash race. K&N Engineering continues its support of the Holeshot award. Bell Helmets and Motul have returned to support the series along with J&P Cycles, Russ Brown Motorcycle Attorneys, Wiseco Performance Parts and Rekluse.

For additional information, visit Roland Sands Design.

2020 Suzuki GSX-R750 Buyer’s Guide: Specs & Price

Take Suzuki GSX-R600 supersport chassis and put in a 750cc cheater motor, and you have the 2020 Suzuki GSX-R750. Sure, it doesn't fit in...

The Best of Peter Egan: Book Review (Rider’s Library)

relatable, real. Those qualities have made Peter Egan one of the most widely-read writers of our time. Here's a review of The Best of Peter Egan.

2016-2020 Triumph Thruxton Recall: Side Stand Issues

Triumph Motorcycles America has recalled 3,244 of its 2016-2018 Thruxton, 2016-2019 Thruxton R, and 2020 Thruxton TFC motorcycles due to side-stand issues.

2019-2020 Triumph Speed Twin Recall: Gear Shift Lever Issues

Triumph Motorcycles America has recalled 1,304 of its 2019-2020 Speed Twin motorcycles due to gear shift lever issues. Triumph says the gear shift lever linkage...

2020 Anaheim 2 Supercross Results and Coverage: 3 Races, 3 Winners

Eli Tomac made it three winners in three races on three brands in the 2020 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series as he overcame a...

2020 Dakar Rally Results: Honda’s Brabec Claims 1st Win for USA (Video)

For the past 18 consecutive years, KTM has dominated the Dakar Rally, winning each event in dominating style. Two legendary names are associated with...