Motorcycle Racing News AMA Supercross/Motocross Supercross Injury Report: Tickle Out 4 to 6 Weeks

Supercross Injury Report: Tickle Out 4 to 6 Weeks

Tickle Joins Barcia, Baggett, and Nelson On the Sidelines | Supercross Injury Report

Broc Tickle
Broc Tickle
In the same week that Autotrader/Monster Energy/JGR MX’s Justin Barcia revealed an off-motorcycle training injury will require thumb surgery that will keep Barcia off his Yamaha YZ450F for an indefinite time, we get news that Broc Tickle has also had a training mishap.

While practicing on his Soaring Eagle/Jimmy John’s/Suzuki Factory Racing RM-Z450, Tickle went down, fracturing his right forearm’s distal radius. Surgery has been performed at Loma Linda Medical Center in Murrieta, Calif., and Tickle will be out from four to six weeks as the bone heals.

Like Barcia, Tickle has gotten off to a slow start in the 2016 Monster Energy AMA Championship Series. Tickles 11th and 14th place finishes have him mired in 13th place in the 450SX standings after two round. Barcia is also out of the 450SX top 10, sitting right behind Tickle in 14th place.

Yoshimura Suzuki Factory Racing’s James Stewart may be back at Anaheim 2, but his recovery from a concussion as a result from a collision with Red Bull KTM’s Ryan Dungey at A1 means his condition is determined on a day-to-day basis. Stewart has been cleared to race, but has not felt well enough to return to competition. Stewart’s teammate Blake Baggett was injured before the season started with no projected return date.

In the 250SX West Coast Series, Troy Lee Designs/GoPro/Red Bull/KTM’s Jessy Nelson is also out indefinitely after a practice crash that required MRI and CAT scans to ensure that he was not seriously injured. Nelson started the year strongly with a 2nd place at the opening round at Angel Stadium in Anaheim.

2016 Monster Energy AMA Supercross 450SX Class Championship Standings (after 2 of 17 rounds)

1. Ryan Dungey – 47 points (1 win)

2. Jason Anderson – 41 (1 win)

3. Cole Seely – 40

4. Chad Reed – 37

5. Eli Tomac – 36

6. Ken Roczen – 31

7. Trey Canard – 28

8. Jake Weimer – 22

9. Davi Millsaps – 22

10. Justin Brayton – 22

Next round: January 23 at Angel Stadium of Anaheim. TV: Fox Sports 1, 10pm/EST.

2020 Dakar Rally Results: Honda’s Brabec Claims 1st Win for USA

For the past 18 consecutive years, KTM has dominated the Dakar Rally, winning each event in dominating style. Two legendary names are associated with...

2020 Triumph Thruxton RS Review (17 Fast Facts)

The new top-spec 2020 Triumph Thruxton RS is the latest addition to the British marque’s storied line, which also includes the standard Thruxton and...

America’s Brabec Leads 2020 Dakar Rally with 1 Stage Remaining

Though he struggled to a 10th-place finish during stage 11 of the 2020 Dakar Rally, Monster Energy Honda Team's Ricky Brabec holds the overall lead with one stage remaining.

2020 Kawasaki Versys-X 300 Buyer’s Guide: Specs & Price

When it comes to ADV, there is no shortage of motorcycles with liter-plus size engines. It's much less crowded in the small displacement division,...

2019 Ducati Motorcycle Sales Tops 53,000 Worldwide: ‘Nudges’ 2018

When Ducati Motor Holding announced its 2018 motorcycle sales, numbers were down 5.1 percent over 2017, with a total of 53,004 units sold. The Borgo...

Get Out & Ride: 2020 AMA National Adventure Riding Series Schedule

Looking for great commodore and some of the best ADV riding - both on- and off-road - across the country? The 2020 AMA National Adventure...