Motorcycle Racing News AMA Supercross/Motocross 2016 Supercross & Motocross Rider Numbers Released

2016 Supercross & Motocross Rider Numbers Released

2016 Supercross & Motocross Rider Numbers

2016 Supercross & Motocross Rider Numbers Released
Honda’s Cole Seely

The official numbers were assigned to riders competing in the 2016 Monster Energy AMA Supercross and Lucas Oil Pro Motocross championships.

The American Motorcyclists Association says: “All riders use the assigned professional number for competition. In addition, the current champion runs the No. 1 plate instead of their assigned professional number when competing in the class or region in which the No. 1 plate was earned. When competing in a class other than the class where the championship was earned, the rider must use the assigned professional number.”

Following are the top 100 numbers for 2016 Supercross and Motocross riders:

1 – 450SX: Ryan Dungey

1 – 450MX: Ryan Dungey

1 – 250MX: Jeremy Martin

1 – 250SX West: Cooper Webb

1 – 250SX East: Marvin Musquin

3*: Eli Tomac

4*: Blake Baggett

5*: Ryan Dungey

6*: Jeremy Martin

7*: James Stewart

10*: Justin Brayton

11*: Kyle Chisholm

12*: Jake Weimer

13: Jessy Nelson

14*: Cole Seely

15*: Dean Wilson

16*: Zach Osborne

17*: Cooper Webb

18*: David Millsaps

19*: Justin Bogle

20*: Broc Tickle

21**: Jason Anderson

22*: Chad Reed

23: Aaron Plessinger

24*: Brett Metcalfe

25*: Marvin Musquin

26: Alex Martin

27*: Nicholas Wey

28: Weston Peick

29*: Andrew Short

30: Shane McElrath

31: RJ Hampshire

32: Matthew Bisceglia

33*: Joshua Grant

34: Phillip Nicoletti

35: Chris Alldredge

36: Justin Hill

37**: Joey Savatgy

38: Christian Craig

39: Jordon Smith

40: Kyle Peters

41*: Trey Canard

42: Mitchell Oldenburg

43: Fredrik Noren

44: Adam Cianciarulo

45: Kyle Cunningham

46: Luke Renzland

47: Thomas Hahn

48: Anthony Rodriquez

49: Martin Davalos

50: Malcolm Stewart

51*: Justin Barcia

52: Ben Lamay

53: Tyler Bowers

54: Wil Hahn

55: Vince Friese

56: Jackson Richardson

57: Josh Hansen

58: James Decotis

59: Jace Owen

60: Matthew Lemoine

61: Gannon Audette

62: Justin Starling

63: Jesse Wentland

64: Dakota Alix

65: Zachary Bell

66: Arnaud Tonus

67: Killian Rusk

68: Cole Martinez

69: Colt Nichols

70: Tony Archer

71: Kyle Partridge

72: Hayden Mellross

73: Nick Gaines

74: Ryan Sipes

75*: Josh Hill

76: Scott Champion

77: Zackery Freeberg

78: Daniel Baker

79: Nicholas Schmidt

80: Zachary Williams

81: Jason Brooks

82: Trevor Reis

83: Daniel Herrlein

84: Jimmy Albertson

85: Michael Leib

86: AJ Catanzaro

87: Austin Politelli

88: Ronnie Stewart

89: John Short

90: Brandon Scharer

91: Ryan Breece

92: Colton Facciotti

93: Dustin Pipes

94*: Ken Roczen

95: Alex Frye

96: Noah McConahy

97: Tevin Tapia

98: Darian Sanayei

99: Heath Harrison

377*: Christophe Pourcel

800*: Mike Alessi

*Career Numbers

**New Career Numbers for 2016

Inside the Given Redshift Custom Motorcycle: Exclusive Designer Interview

“At the age of 12, I completely disassembled my father’s moped engine to understand where was happening the miracle. I still haven’t found it.”...

2020 Glendale Supercross Results and Coverage: Roczen Sweeps

It was a clean sweep for Ken Roczen at State Farm Stadium in Glendale, Ariz., as he won the first Triple Crown race in...

2020 Kawasaki Ninja 650 Review (14 Fast Facts)

The middleweight sport category is one of the most hotly contested segments in the motorcycle industry. Situated as motorcycles capable of doing a little...

24 of the Best Retro Motorcycles For Under $10k (2020 Models)

Although going retro can be expensive when buying a new motorcycle, there are plenty of excellent wallet- and credit-friendly choices in the visually appealing...

Harley-Davidson Screamin’ Eagle 131 Crate Engine Unveiled for Tourers

Harley-Davidson has unveiled its newest Screamin' Eagle crate engine - one that makes the popular 120R crate motor seem small in size. Meet the Screamin'...

Triumph Partners With Bajaj Auto: New Models Coming

Britain’s Triumph Motorcycles and India’s Bajaj Auto Limited will be working together to produce Triumph motorcycles in the 200cc to 750cc range. The two...