KTM’s Mullins Dominates Cajun AMA National Enduro

FMF/KTM's Charlie Mullins
FMF/KTM's Charlie Mullins
FMF/KTM’s Charlie Mullins

2013 Rekluse/AMA National Enduro Series

For the third straight 2013 Rekluse/AMA National Enduro Series round, Factory FMF/KTM’s Charlie Mullins was victorious.

His latest feat aboard the KTM 350 XC-F arrived at Forest Hill in Lousiana for the Cajun AMA National Enduro, round four in the 2013 series. Mullins won all six special tests, taking the overall win by over two and a half minutes ahead of Husabert’s Russell Bobbitt and Nich Fahringer.

Rain soaked the grounds the night before, and morning mist created some mud in the early sections. But this was no challenge for Mullins, who would finish the first section by 37 seconds ahead of the field. This momentum continued, and Mullins would go on to win his third round in 2013.

Charlie Mullins (Factory FMF/KTM 350 XC-F National Enduro) says: “I have never won all six special tests before. It feels pretty cool to do that. I felt really good today and had no issues. My bike was flawless. My team did a great job with my bike and I am grateful I was able to do my end and get the win.”

With four rounds complete, Mullins leads the championship standings by 11 points over Bobbitt. The new round takes place in West Point, Tenn., April 28.

2013 Cajun AMA National Enduro Overall Results:

  1. Charlie Mullins – KTM
  2. Russell Bobbitt
  3. Nick Fahringer
  4. Mike Lafferty
  5. Jesse Groemm
  6. Grant Baylor – KTM
  7. Josh Weisenfels
  8. Andrew Delong
  9. Ian Blythe – KTM
  10. Brad Bakken

2013 Rekluse AMA National Enduro Overall Point Standings:

  1. Charlie Mullins – 100
  2. Russell Bobbitt – 89
  3. Nick Fahringer – 83



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.