Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport KTM's Blazusiak Wins Denver EnduroCross (Video)

KTM’s Blazusiak Wins Denver EnduroCross (Video)

2012-ktm-blazusiak-wins-denver-endurocross-video (1)2012 Denver EnduroCross Results

Heading into the Mile High city of Denver, the other riders in the GEICO AMA EnduroCross series had closed in on KTM’s Taddy Blazusiak.

But as the second half of the series got underway Saturday in Denver, Blazusiak returned to his usual form, dominating EnduroCross.

During the main at round five, Blazusiak got pushed back on the start but quickly passed Taylor Robert and Cody Webb to get into second. He then passed Mike Brown and took the lead before the end of the first lap and eventually won by a large margin. Robert, Brown and Webb had a fierce battle for second that ultimately went to Robert over Brown.

Blazusiak’s victory in Denver marked his third win of the season. With three rounds remaining, Blazusiak now has a 31 point lead heading to the sixth round of the series.

Attached above are video highlights of Denver EnduroCross.

Denver GEICO EnduroCross, presented by Lucas Oil Expert, Main Event Results:

  1. Taddy Blazusiak, KTM
  2. Taylor Robert, Kawasaki
  3. Mike Brown, KTM
  4. Geoff Aaron, Honda
  5. Justin Soule, Kawasaki
  6. Cory Graffunder, Husqvarna
  7. Kyle Redmond, Husqvarna
  8. Gary Sutherlin, Kawasaki
  9. Wally Palmer, Christini
  10. Cody Webb, Beta
  11. Kyle Calderini, Suzuki

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling.

2019 San Marino MotoGP Results from Misano (Updated)

2019 San Marino MotoGP Results from Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli Though he only led a single lap of 27 during the San Marino Grand...

Valentino Rossi 2019 Misano Helmet Revealed (22 Photos)

Rossi Shows off Drudi-designed AGV Pista GP R at San Marino GP It’s time for the Octo San Marino and Riviera di Rimini Grand Prix,...

2020 Harley-Davidson Low Rider S Review (11 Fast Facts)

2020 Harley-Davidson Low Rider S Review Not seen since the demise of the Dyna line, the Harley-Davidson Low Rider S returns as a Softail with...

2020 Indian Thunder Stroke 116 Lineup First Look (9 Fast Facts)

2020 Indian Thunder Stroke 116 Lineup Revealed The much-rumored Indian Thunder Stroke 116 is here. It will be powering seven 2020 Indian models in the...

2019 Portugal World Superbike Results: Rea/Bautista Split Wins

Kawasaki's Jonathan Rea and Ducati's Alvaro Bautista split wins at the 2019 Portugal World Superbike round, Rea leaving with a 91-point advantage.

AMA Partners with EagleRider: Initiation Fee Waived

A new benefit announced by the American Motorcyclist Association provides members with easy access to the Club EagleRider program.