Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport KTM's Blazusiak: Endurcross Superfecta

KTM’s Blazusiak: Endurcross Superfecta

2011 AMA EnduroCross

Last weekend, the venue may have changed for 2011 GEICO AMA EnduroCross series, but the winner didn’t.

The round-four victor at Citizens Bank in Ontario, Canada? Red Bull/KTM rider Taddy “Sugar’ Blazusiak, who has now had a perfect EndurCross season, winning the first four rounds.

Taddy Blazusiak (KTM SX-F 350 EnduroCross) says: “I am really excited to get another win tonight. It was not easy. I got held up in the matrix a couple times tonight which allowed Haaker to catch me for about a lap and a half.

“Luckily, I was able to regroup and charge out front. Once I knew I had about a 10 second lead at the end of the race, I was able to relax and cruise to the finish. I’m really happy with this season so far and am really looking forward to the next event.”

The reigning EnduroCross Champion, who began dominating EnduroCross during the X Games, turned the fastest hot lap in timed qualifying aboard his KTM 350 SX-F beating the field by two seconds. Behind Blazusiak was FMF/KTM rider, Mike Brown, and fellow KTM support rider Colton Haaker who finished third, KTM reports.

During the first heat, Blazusiak took the holeshot and lead to the finish without any challenges. In the second heat it was Brown who took the holeshot and eventual win.

But when the main event arrived, it was again Blazusiak who took the hole shot. He battled with Haakar for a bit, but soon returned to his usual domination, taking the victory. Haakar would finish second, with Cody Webb taking third.

The AMA EnduroCross Round now heads to Denver, Colo., Oct. 1 for Round 5.

2011 AMA EnduroCross Ontario Overall Results:

  1. Taddy Blazusiak – KTM
  2. Colton Haaker – KTM
  3. Cody Webb – BETA
  4. Kyle Redmond
  5. Geoff Aaron
  6. Justin Soule
  7. Gary Sutherlin
  8. Mike Brown
  9. Keith Sweeten
  10. Destry Abbott

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide First Look (6 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide is here, and it’s louder and sleeker than ever—plus it has some wild new wheels. Here’s what’s new...

2021 Houston 3 Fantasy Supercross Tips (11 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series is off to a mind-boggling start. The playing field is so level that the bubble is right...

2021 Harley-Davidson Street Bob 114 First Look (6 Fast Facts)

When the Softail Standard was released last year and functionally the same motorcycle as the Street Bob, we knew something had to be afoot...

2021 Harley-Davidson Road King Special First Look: Hot Rod Bagger

The 2021 Harley-Davidson Road King Special is a Touring model that The Motor Company puts in a sub-category—Hot Rod Bagger. To earn that title,...

2021 Honda CRF300L and CRF300L Rally Coming To America

We told you all about the new 2021 Honda CRF300L and CRF300L Rally last month. Although we fully expected the pair to be imported...

2021 Harley-Davidson Fat Boy 114 First Look (Specs, Photos, Prices)

The distinctive Harley-Davidson Fat Boy is back for 2021, with the Milwaukee-Eight 114 powerplant and machined solid cast aluminum Lakester wheels. We tested the...