Motorcycle Racing News 125cc MotoGP: 2011 Provisional Entry List

125cc MotoGP: 2011 Provisional Entry List

2011 125cc Rider Line Up

The FIM released the provisional 125cc entry list Monday for the 2011 MotoGP 125 season. This year will be the last season for the 125 Class before Moto3 takes over in 2012, which will be a series that uses four-stroke, single-cylinder 250cc motors.

As for 2010, it was another legendary championship. It was a title race that went down to the very last round, as 17 year-old Spaniard Marc Marquez got the better of his fellow countrymen Nico Terol and Pol Espargaro in a thrilling season-long battle. For 2011, Marquez joins the Moto2 field.

2011 125cc MotoGP Provisional Entry List

(3) Luigi Morciano ITAL Team Italia FMI APRILIA
(5) Johann Zarco FRA AJO Motorsport DERBI
(7) Efren Vazquez SPA AJO Motorsport DERBI
(11) Sandro Cortese GER Racing Team Germany HONDA
(12) Daniel Kartheininger GER Caretta Technology Race Dpt. KTM
(15) Simone Grotzkyj ITA Worldwide Race APRILIA
(17) Taylor Mackenzie GBR Worldwide Race APRILIA
(18) Nicolas Terol SPA Bancaja Aspar Team APRILIA
(19) Alessandro Tonucci ITA Team Italia FMI APRILIA
(21) Harry Stafford GBR Ongetta-Centro Seta APRILIA
(23) Alberto Moncayo SPA Andalucia Cajasol APRILIA
(25) Maverick Vinales SPA Pev-Blusens-Smx-Paris Hilton APRILIA
(26) Adrian Martin SPA Motorsport 69 APRILIA
(30) Giulian Pedone SWI Worldwide Race APRILIA
(31) Niklas Ajo FIN TT Motion Events Racing APRILIA
(39) Luis Salom SPA Molenaar Racing GP APRILIA
(40) Sergio Gadea SPA Pev-Blusens-Smx-Paris Hilton APRILIA
(43) Francesco Mauriello ITA WTR-Ten10 Racing APRILIA
(44) Miguel Oliveira POR Andalucia Cajasol APRILIA
(52) Danny Kent GBR Red Bull AJO Motorsport DERBI
(53) Jasper Iwema NED Molenaar Racing GP APRILIA
(55) Hector Faubel SPA Bancaja Aspar Team APRILIA
(63) Zulfahmi Khairuddin MAL AirAsia – SIC – AJO DERBI
(69) Sarath Kumar IND WTR-Ten10 Racing APRILIA
(71) Tomoyoshi Koyama JPN Racing Team Germany HONDA
(72) Alexander Kristiansson SWE Matteoni Racing APRILIA
(76) Hiroki Ono JPN Caretta Technology Race Dpt. KTM
(77) Marcel Schrotter GER Mahindra Racing MAHINDRA
(84) Jakub Kornfeil CZE Ongetta-Centro Seta APRILIA
(94) Jonas Folger GER Red Bull Ajo Motorsport DERBI
(96) Louis Rossi FRA Matteoni Racing APRILIA
(99) Danny Webb GBR Mahindra Racing MAHINDRA

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling.

Marc Marquez: 4 – Yes 4 – More Years with Honda MotoGP

Yes - you read that correctly. Marc Marquez has extended his contract with Honda Racing Corporation by four years - something we don't often see...

2020 Indian Scout 100th Anniversary Review (9 Fast Facts)

2020 is a big year for the Indian Scout as Indian Motorcycle celebrates the 100th anniversary of the Scout. It started in 1920 with...

2020 Harley-Davidson Fat Boy 30th Anniversary Review (8 Fast Facts)

The Harley-Davidson Fat Boy grows up in 2020. The petite 107 is dropped, and you have only one motor choice for The Plump One—the...

2020 KTM 1290 Super Duke R Test at Portimão & Algarve Streets

The 2020 KTM 1290 Super Duke R makes no bones about what it was designed to do, with nearly every aspect of it being conducive to collecting tickets as if they were merit badges.

Honda VF700C Magna : One of the Hondas that Harley Built (Tariff Bike)

Say what? Harley built Hondas? Well, no, not in so many nuts and bolts. But back in the early 1980s, Harley-Davidson did take some actions that led directly to a series of bikes from Japanese motorcycle manufacturers as a result. They are sometimes referred to as the “tariff bikes.”

2020 Triumph Tiger 900 Rally Pro Review (27 Fast Facts)

The 2020 Triumph Tiger 900 Rally and Rally Pro are the English marque’s brand-new off-road-focused adventure motorcycles. The pair are part of the all-new...