Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport AMA Legends Show: Champions Eye Vegas

AMA Legends Show: Champions Eye Vegas

2010 AMA Vegas Banquet

This Nov. 19-21 at the Red Rock Casino, Resort & Spa in Las Vegas, Nev., the AMA will host three incredible events featuring past and present motorcycle legends and heroes, as well as some jaw-dropping, one-of-a-kind and unusual motorcycles.

On Friday, Nov. 19, the Motorcycle Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will formally welcome the 2010 inductees into the Hall of Fame. Eyvind Boyesen, Don Castro, Larry Coleman, Clark Collins, David Emde, John and Rita Gregory, Bruce Ogilvie and Mitch Payton will be recognized for their contributions to the world of motorcycling at a gala event that will draw fans, leaders and heroes from all areas of the sport.

Saturday, Nov. 20, will be a full day of activities. First, also at the Red Rock, the Motorcycle Hall of Fame Concours d’Elegance will feature dozens of classic restored and original motorcycles as well as modern marvels, such as the Ack Attack streamliner that just set the world land-speed record.

That same day at noon at the same location, the AMA will award No. 1 plates to the 2010 champions of all AMA Racing disciplines at the AMA Racing Championship Banquet, presented by World of Powersports.

Also recognized in Vegas will be special award winners, such as the Racing Athletes of the Year and the Racing Sportsman of the Year. Following the motorcycle banquet, you can relive the amazing story of a hard-core group of racing legends with a special screening of "Carlsbad USGP: 1980," with a special guest panel discussion.

Tickets and accommodations for the above events can be purchased at

That’s not all! The day in Vegas will culminate in the motorcycle finale of one of AMA Racing’s most thrilling National Championship Series: the AMA Racing GEICO EnduroCross National Championship Series at the Orleans Arena (

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling.

Metzeler Sportec M9 RR Motorcycle Tires First Look (6 Fast Facts)

Upgraded from the highly regarded M7, the Metzeler Sportec M9 RR tires promise to provide high-level performance for sportbikes in both wet and dry...

2020 Harley-Davidson Softail Standard First Look (6 Fast Facts)

Aiming at both budget-minded big-inch cruiser fans, as well as serious customizers, the new 2020 Harley-Davidson Softail Standard is all about presenting buyers with...

2020 Arlington Supercross Results and Coverage: Tomac Victorious

Despite finishing in P5 after a poor start in Main Event 1 of the Triple Crown format, Eli Tomac stormed back to win back-to-back...

Fantasy Supercross Tips: 2020 Arlington – Tomac, Roczen, Webb

It’s time to get in your picks for fantasy supercross—a fun and simple way to make the races just that much more exciting....

ScorpionExo Abrams Riding Shirt and Gloves Review: Comfort and Safety

The days of wearing an unprotective cotton shirt for a comfortable ride are over. The ScorpionExo Abrams riding shirt uses cotton as the basic...

I’ve Got Gas! Should it Be High or Low Octane for My Motorcycle?

The mythical, magic number of motor fuel: Octane. What does it mean for your ride? Over the years, I’ve heard a lot of conflicting views...