Chicken Hawk Racing Supply AMA Champions

AMA Superbike / Sportbike / Supersport

AMA Pro Racing competitors who count on Chicken Hawk Racing tire warmers won two national championships, 30 individual races, landed on the podium 86 times and scored 16 pole positions throughout the 2010 season.

As America’s top racers demonstrated, Chicken Hawk Racing’s tire warmers allow serious grip from the drop of the green flag. They’re built from the finest materials, are easy to mount, simple to remove and efficiently bring today’s high-tech rubber up to optimum temperature and hot pressure for immediate traction.

Chicken Hawk’s superheroes of AMA Superbike were most impressive, taking 12 of 19 wins, 43 of 57 podiums and seven of 10 pole positions to land up with nine of the ten top positions in the end-of-season standings.

Rockstar Makita Suzuki rider Tommy Hayden led the fray with five AMA Superbike wins and put his bike in victory circle 10 more times. His teammate, Blake Young, took three Superbike victories and made it on the box five times.

National Guard Jordan Suzuki’s Jake Zemke scored a pair of early-season victories at Daytona and three other podium appearances. Ben Bostrom and his Pat Clark Motorsports Yamaha took a popular win at Laguna Seca and sprayed champagne on seven other occasions.

Larry Pegram Racing’s Larry Pegram landed his Ducati atop the AMA Superbike box at Auto Club Speedway and made a total of six podium appearances. Overcoming injury, Aaron Yates took his Michael Jordan Motorsports Suzuki to victory circle once and scored poles at each of the first two race meetings, while John Hopkins took his Team M4 Monster Energy Suzuki to a trio of late-season, podium-worthy AMA Superbike rides.

The 2010 AMA Daytona Sportbike champion Martin Cardenas and his Team M4 Monster Energy Suzuki posted nine wins and he stood on the podium four more times. All told, Chicken Hawk Racing-equipped AMA Daytona Sportbike riders nailed four of 10 poles, blasted off the grid to score 13 of 17 wins and 31 of 51 podium finishes after using Chicken Hawk Racing tire warmers, taking six out of the top ten in overall series standings.

Richie Morris Racing Geico Powersports’ defending champion, Danny Eslick, won three AMA Sportbike races and joined seven other podium celebrations while trying to retain his crown. Newcomer Bobby Fong won his first pro race and put the DNA Energy Drink-sponsored Ducati on the podium twice more. Team Latus Motors Racing Ducati’s Steve Rapp slugged it out to six hard-fought podium finishes and Cory West put his Vesrah Suzuki on the box twice in 2010.

Chicken Hawk Racing is proud to have been involved with Elena Myers’s Supersport effort. The 16-year-old Lucas Oil RMR Suzuki rider became the first woman to capture an AMA Pro Racing win in professional competition.

In the Vance & Hines XR1200 series, Eslick rode double-duty for the RMR Bruce Rossmeyer Daytona Racing team, taking the championship with three wins in the five-race contest. Chicken Hawk Racing riders took all five pole positions, four wins and 11 of 15 podium positions.

PJ Jacobson, on a Celtic Racing-sponsored entry, took one win and another podium finish. Eslick’s teammate, Jake Holden, put in a trio of podium-worthy appearances. Travis Wyman, the series’ runner-up, twice made it on the box. Shawn Higbee and Eric Stump each put their Harleys in the top three at one time in the inaugural XR1200 series.

Working directly with America’s top racers and the world’s best tire engineers, Chicken Hawk Racing continues to prove – and improve – its products in America’s fiercest roadracing classes.

For more information on Chicken Hawk Racing tire warmers and related products, log on to


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.