Hungarian MotoGP replaced by Aragon

Race Report

A new 2010 MotoGP calendar has been announced by the FIM (Fédération Internationale de Motocyclisme).

The newest version of the 2010 Grand Prix schedule includes a change to the calendar due to the cancellation of the Hungarian Grand Prix on 19th September, this is because the construction work cannot be finished in time.

It will be replaced by the Grand Prix of Aragon at the Motorland Aragon circuit in Spain – to be held on the same date. The 2010 season will begin in April when the first event will be a night race at Losail in Qatar.

The revised 2010 MotoGP schedule is below:

Date    Grand Prix    Circuit
April 11th*    Qatar    Doha/Losail
April 25th    Japan    Motegi
May 2nd    Spain    Jerez
May 23rd    France    Le Mans
June 6th    Italy    Mugello
June 20th    Great Britain    Silverstone
June 26th**    Netherlands    Assen
July 4th    Catalunya    Catalunya
July 18th    Germany    Sachsenring
July 25th***    United States    Laguna Seca
August 15th    Czech Republic    Brno
August 29th    Indianapolis    Indianapolis
September 5th    San Marino & Riviera di Rimini    Misano
September 19th    Aragon    Motorland Aragon
October 10th    Malaysia    Sepang
October 17th    Australia    Phillip Island
October 31st    Portugal    Estoril
November 7th    Valencia    Ricardo Tormo – Valencia

* Evening race
** Saturday race
*** Only MotoGP class