Ryan Dungey stays Supercross Indianapolis

Ryan Dungey held his ground again last Saturday night at Round 7 of the AMA Supercross series.

Dungey, on his Yoshimura-prepped 2010 Suzuki RM-Z450, went into the race determined to stay atop the leader board where he was tied for first place.

His bike has been spot-on in the power department, and his results throughout the night proved that. Dungey took second in his heat race, and he was ready to put on a show in the main event.

At the start of the race, Dungey set to work picking off riders and moving up in position. After making a few key passes, Dungey sat in second spot behind the leader. With a technical track that allowed very little passing, Dungey finished the race in second and earned enough points to stay tied for the overall lead in the series.

2010 AMA Supercross Class Results: Indianapolis
1) Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki
2) Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki
3) Kevin Windham, Centerville, Miss., Honda
4) Justin Brayton, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha
5) Davi Millsaps, Murrieta, Calif., Honda
6) Chris Blose, Phoenix, Ariz., Honda
7) Grant Langston, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha
8) Nick Wey, Murrieta, Calif., Kawasaki
9) Josh Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Yamaha
10) Jason Lawrence, Carlsbad, Calif., Yamaha

2010 AMA Supercross Class Season Standings
1) Ryan Dungey, Belle Plaine, Minn., Suzuki, 145
2) Ryan Villopoto, Poulsbo, Wash., Kawasaki, 145
3) Josh Hill, Yoncalla, Ore., Yamaha, 135
4) Davi Millsaps, Murrieta, Calif., Honda, 114
5) Kevin Windham, Centerville, Miss., Honda, 106
6) Justin Brayton, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha, 105
7) Ivan Tedesco, Murrieta, Calif., Yamaha, 97
8) Nick Wey, Murrieta, Calif., Kawasaki, 74
9) Andrew Short, Smithville, Texas, Honda, 69
10) Tommy Hahn, Decatur, Texas, Suzuki, 61

Round 8 of the Supercross series will take place February 27 at Atlanta’s Georgia Dome.