Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport AMA Motocross same-day SpeedTV coverage

AMA Motocross same-day SpeedTV coverage

Infamous Steel City Raceway will serve as the site of 12th and final round of the 2009 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship this Saturday with the American Motocross Festival. SPEED will showcase the action as the championship battle in the 250 Class comes down to the wire between Rockstar/Makita/Suzuki’s Ryan Dungey and Monster Energy/Pro Circuit/Kawasaki’s Christophe Pourcel.

Jason Weigandt and motocross legend David Bailey will lead the way in the booth with the play-by-play and color commentary while Jamie Bestwick and Tiffany Simons take care of the pit reporting for the millions of fans watching at home.

Additionally, the first motos of the 450 and 250 classes will stream on www.allisports.com via a live video feed while second motos will be available through an audio feed. The first races kick off at 1 p.m. ET.

Coverage of Saturday’s 450 Class finale can also be seen on SPEED, Sunday, September 6 at 11 a.m. ET.

Worldwide times for internet viewing, based on the 1 p.m. USA (EST) local start time are as follows:

USA Eastern Standard Time – EST (New York): 1 p.m.

USA Pacific Standard Time – PST (San Francisco, LA, Portland): 10 a.m.

USA Mountain Standard Time – MST (Denver): 11 a.m.

USA Central Standard Time – CST (Minneapolis, Dallas): 12 noon

Brazil: 2 p.m.

United Kingdom (London): 6 p.m.

Europe (Brussels, Paris, Monaco Milan): 7 p.m.

South Africa (Cape Town): 7 p.m.

Iraq (Baghdad): 8 p.m.

Afghanistan (Kabul): 9:30 a.m. (Sunday)

West Coast Australia (Perth): 1 a.m. (Sunday)

Japan (Tokyo): 2 a.m. (Sunday)

East Coast Australia (Sydney): 3 a.m. (Sunday)

New Zealand (Auckland): 5 a.m. (Sunday)


2021 Langen Two Stroke First Look: Street-Legal V-Twin!

If you thought we’d never see another street-legal two-stroke sportbike, you’re not alone. There hasn’t been a full-size two-stroke motorcycle for the street in...

2021 Indian Springfield Lineup First Look (5 Fast Facts)

There are two motorcycles in the 2021 Indian Springfield lineup, with the standard Springfield focused on longer-distance touring, and the Springfield Dark Horse pulling...

2021 BMW R 18 Review (19 Fast Facts on the First Edition)

Over a year after its concept debut, the 2021 BMW R 18 has made its way to production. Much has been written about its...

2021 Honda CRF450R Review (12 First Ride Fast Facts from Glen Helen)

The 2021 Honda CRF450R is all-new for 2021. The entirely new chassis, bodywork, exhaust, and hydraulic clutch highlight the changes to the CRF450R. Add to...

Arai Spoiler EX2 for the Corsair-X Helmet First Look

The Arai Corsair-X is the Japanese company’s flagship helmet and intended for riders of the highest performance motorcycle. MotoGP racers Maverick Viñales of Monster...

2021 Indian Scout Lineup First Look: Five Models (Photos, Specs + Prices)

Although the five-motorcycle Indian Scout lineup is functionally unchanged for 2021—last year was a major expansion of the line—this year, Indian is offering new...