2024 Birmingham Supercross Results, Coverage, Video, Standings

2024 Birmingham Supercross Results, standings, video, and coverage: Chase Sexton
Heat Winner Chase Sexton.

2024 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship Series leader Jett Lawrence extended his lead in the race for the title with an uncontested victory at Protective Stadium in Birmingham, Alabama. Lawrence grabbed the Main Event holeshot and built a 1.7-second lead over Cooper Webb on the first lap. That was as close as it got all night. Lawrence built his lead to over four seconds midrace before cruising the win. Webb was in P2 the entire race and never challenged. Ken Roczen took the final podium spot, 12 seconds behind Webb, after a P6 start.

Chase Sexton started the Main in P4 after winning his Heat race. Sexton was moved pack to P5 when he was passed by Roczen on lap 7 (of 23). However, Sexton passed Justin Cooper for P4 on lap 15. Cooper ran in P3 for the first 12 laps before being passed by a surging Roczen.

Jason Anderson turned a poor P12 start into a P6 finish with a second-half surge. Anderson broke into the top 10 on lap 5, and passed Eli Tomac on the penultimate lap to secure P6. Tomac started in P11, moving up to P6 before being passed late by Anderson. Aaron Plessinger, Justin Barcia, and Malcolm Stewart rounded out the top 10 in that order. It was Barcia’s first top-10 finish since his Round 3 podium in the San Francisco quagmire.

Lawrence has a 13-point lead in the Supercross Championship Standings after Birmingham, which marked the midway point in the 2024 season. Defending Champion Sexton trails Webb by seven points, and has a six-point buffer over Tomac. Roczen is in P5 in the standings, 32 points behind leader Lawrence.

Colt Nichols (P13), Anthony Bourdon (P16), Aaron Tanti (P19), and Grant Harlan (P20) scored their first points of the season. Dylan Ferrandis crashed out and was credited with P22 for the second time in three Main Events.

The 2024 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship Series resumes at Lucas Oil Stadium in Indianapolis next Saturday. Check our 2024 Supercross Television Schedule for viewing details.

Photo courtesy of Feld Entertainment

2024 Birmingham Supercross Results

  1. Jett Lawrence, Honda
  2. Cooper Webb, Yamaha
  3. Ken Roczen, Suzuki
  4. Chase Sexton, KTM
  5. Justin Cooper, Yamaha
  6. Jason Anderson, Kawasaki
  7. Eli Tomac, Yamaha
  8. Aaron Plessinger, KTM
  9. Justin Barcia, GasGas
  10. Malcolm Stewart, Husqvarna
  11. Shane McElrath, Suzuki
  12. Adam Cianciarulo, Kawasaki
  13. Colt Nichols, Beta
  14. Benny Bloss, Beta
  15. Mitchell Harrison, Kawasaki
  16. Anthony Bourdon, Suzuki
  17. Kyle Chisholm, Suzuki
  18. Freddie Norén, Kawasaki
  19. Aaron Tanti, Kawasaki
  20. Grant Harlan, Yamaha
  21. John Short, Kawasaki
  22. Dylan Ferrandis, Honda

2024 Monster Energy AMA Supercross Championship Series Standings (after 9 of 17 rounds)

  1. Jett Lawrence, Honda, 185 points (4W, 5P, 7 T5)
  2. Cooper Webb, Yamaha, 172 (2W, 4P, 6 T5)
  3. Chase Sexton, KTM, 165 (1W, 4P, 6 T5)
  4. Eli Tomac, Yamaha, 159 (4P, 5 T5)
  5. Ken Roczen, Suzuki, 153 (1W, 4P, 5 T5)
  6. Jason Anderson, Kawasaki, 147 (2P, 5 T5)
  7. Aaron Plessinger, KTM, 146 (1W, 3P, 5 T5)
  8. Justin Cooper, Yamaha, 108
  9. Dylan Ferrandis, Honda, 107 (1 T5)
  10. Justin Barcia, GasGas, 95 (1P, 1 T5)
  11. Malcolm Stewart, Husqvarna, 91
  12. Hunter Lawrence, 87 (2 T5)
  13. Shane McElrath, Suzuki, 75 (1 T5)
  14. Adam Cianciarulo, Kawasaki, 53
  15. Dean Wilson, Honda, 46
  16. Jorge Prado, GasGas, 45
  17. Benny Bloss, Beta, 41
  18. Christian Craig, Husqvarna, 39
  19. Kyle Chisholm, Suzuki, 32
  20. Justin Hill, KTM, 29
  21. Vince Friese, Honda, 26
  22. Derek Drake, Suzuki, 25
  23. Freddie Norén, Kawasaki, 20
  24. Mitchell Harrison, Kawasaki, 11
  25. Mitch Oldenburg, Honda, 10
  26. Cade Clason, Kawasaki, 10
  27. Colt Nichols, Beta, 9
  28. John Short, Kawasaki, 7
  29. Austin Politelli, GasGas, 7
  30. Ty Masterpool, Kawasaki, 6
  31. Anthony Bourdon, Suzuki, 6
  32. Jeremy Hand, Honda, 5
  33. Justin Rodbell, KTM, 5
  34. Ryan Breece, Yamaha, 4
  35. Tristan Lane, KTM, 3
  36. Carson Mumford, Honda, 3
  37. Aaron Tanti, Kawasaki, 3
  38. Grant Harlan, Yamaha, 2
  39. Jerry Robin, Yamaha, 2
  40. Robbie Wageman, Yamaha, 1
  41. Jason Clermont, Kawasaki, 1