Motorcycle Racing News AMA Supercross/Motocross 2021 AMA Kicker Arenacross Series Schedule: 12 Rounds at 6 Venues

2021 AMA Kicker Arenacross Series Schedule: 12 Rounds at 6 Venues

Arenacross is back for 2021 with a 12-round schedule that takes in six venues across five states. The first ten rounds will be held on five consecutive weekends taking the riders from Mississippi State University to the Reno Livestock Events Center. The Arenacross riders then get a month off before wrapping up the season with two rounds at the Amarillo National Center in Texas.

2021 Arenacross Series Schedule: Kicker Racing

New venues this year include Mississippi State University and Levelland Event Center.

“After many conversations and careful consideration, the Kicker Arenacross team is really excited about the upcoming series we have lined up,” said President and Founder of Cycle City Promotions Tod Hammock. “We are thrilled to get back to racing in 2021 and plan to do so in as safe a manner as possible for everyone involved.”

2021 Arenacross Series Schedule: Kyle Peters
2020 Arenacross Champion Kyle Peters. Photo by Jack Jaxson.

Kyle Peters took the Arenacross title in 2020 in the premier 450 Pro Sport Class, as the full season ended just before government responses to the virus pandemic disrupted motorsports. As expected for 2021, various protocols will be followed to meet federal, state, and local requirements. According to an Arenacross spokesman, there will be network television coverage of the series, though the outlet, dates, and times of broadcasts are yet to be determined.

Arenacross has over 20 classes of racing, from 4-to-6-year-olds competing on 51cc or smaller motorcycles to Women to Vet (40 years +).

2021 AMA Kicker Arenacross Series Schedule

Jan. 8 + 9: Mississippi State University, Starkville, MI

Jan. 15 + 16: Levelland Event Center, Lubbock, TX

Jan. 23 + 24: Lazy E Arena, Guthrie, OK

Jan. 29 + 30: National Western Complex, Denver, CO

Feb. 5 + 6: Reno Livestock Events Center, Reno, NV

March 5 + 6: Amarillo National Center, Amarillo, TX

2020 AMA Kicker Arenacross Championship Series Final Standings

  1. Kyle Peters, Honda, 543 points
  2. Kyle Bitterman, Kawasaki, 496
  3. Gared Steinke, Kawasaki, 453
  4. Jace Owen, Honda, 410
  5. Greye Tate, Kawasaki, 283
  6. Ayden Nyland, Suzuki, 251
  7. Darian Sanayei, Kawasaki, 231
  8. Zachary Butkiewicz, Suzuki, 211
  9. Skyler Adams, 196
  10. Brandon Breman, 147

Don Williams
Don Williams
With 50 years of riding experience, Don Williams is a fan of all kinds of motorcycles. He enjoys sport bikes, cruisers, dirt bikes, touring bikes, adventure bikes, dual sport bikes, and rideable customs. Ask Don what his favorite bike is and he will tell you, "Whatever bike I'm on."

Harley-Davidson Gift of Riding H-D Riding Academy Contest

There is no better gift in the world than turning a non-rider into a motorcyclist. Of course, it takes more than best wishes to...

2021 Suzuki 650 V-Twins: New Colors Sneak Peek First Look

It’s always interesting to check into Europe’s latest to see what might appear on dealer showroom floors in the United States. We look at...

2021 Honda Rebel 500 ABS SE First Look (5 Fast Facts)

After an upgrade last year, Honda has more plans for the now-midsize Rebel. There is now a 2021 Honda Rebel 500 ABS—an accessorized version...

Sena SRL2 Review: Bluetooth Communications for Select Shoei Helmets

The Shoei Neotec II is a sweet upgrade from the original Neotec, and it incorporates many improvements. Nic de Sena reviewed the Shoei Neotec...

2021 Ducati Diavel 1260 Lamborghini First Look (12 Fast Facts)

It is virtually impossible to go wrong when combining two iconic brands, such as Ducati and Lamborghini. With the two marques owned by the...

Classic Superbikes by Frank Melling Book Review: Motorcycle History

Frank Melling is an old-school moto journalist and former factory racer. He lives with his wife Carol on a beautiful farm in northwest England....