Motorcycle Racing News U.S. Teams Announced for 2019 International Six Days Enduro (Portugal)

U.S. Teams Announced for 2019 International Six Days Enduro (Portugal)

2019 U.S. Club Teams for 2019 FIM International Six Days Enduro

This November, 21 of the United State’s best amateur off-road riders will head to Portimao, Portugal, to compete in the 2019 FIM International Six Days Enduro.

The American Motorcyclist Association announced the teams that will compete on the U.S. ISDE World Trophy, Women’s World Trophy and Junior World Trophy teams during the 94th running of the ISDE Nov. 11-16.

U.S. Teams Announced for 2019 International Six Days Enduro (Portugal)The 2019 U.S. ISDE Club Team sponsors include AMA District 37, the Elizabeth Scott Community, the Eric Cleveland Memorial Fund, Gas Gas, the Missouri Mudders, MOJO Motorsports, and XC Gear.

“The AMA expresses its gratitude to the seven sponsors who have stepped up to support the United States’ official entry into international off-road racing’s most prestigious event,” AMA Off-Road Racing Manager Erek Kudla said. “We’ve assembled seven very talented club teams for the 2019 ISDE, and look forward to seeing these riders represent their country on the world stage.”

Other sponsors of the U.S. ISDE effort include Coastal Racing, FMF, KTM, Bonanza Plumbing, Trail Jesters, Aria Helmets, Rabaconda, Motion Pro, the Kurt Caselli Foundation, Spectro Performance Oils and Hall’s Cycles.

The teams were organized based on qualifying series results, location and team requests for specific riders. For example, the Gas Gas Team includes riders who are sponsored by Gas Gas. The Eric Cleveland Memorial team is made up of “first-time” ISDE riders, and all Elizabeth Scott Foundation Team riders are age 40 or older.

Another source of support for the U.S. ISDE teams is the sale of officially-licensed U.S. ISDE Team t-shirts. Get yours today by visiting

2019 U.S. ISDE Club Team Rosters

XC Gear Team

  • Dante Oliveira, Hollister, Calif.
  • Ricky Russell, Duvall, Wash.
  • Austin Walton, Sparks, Nev.

AMA District 37 Team

  • Jacob Argubright, Lake Elsinore, Calif.
  • Nathan Ferderer, Columbia Heights, Minn.
  • Blayne Thompson, Phelan, Calif.

Gas Gas USA Team

  • J.T. Baker, Shingle Springs, Calif.
  • Thorn Devlin, Tamaqua, Pa.
  • Tyler Vore, Porter, Ind.

Missouri Mudders Team

  • James King, Hot Springs, Ark.
  • Anthony Krivi, Nokomis, Ill.
  • Nathan Rector, Rogersville, Mo.

MOJO Motorsports Team

  • Joshua Knight, North Ogden, Utah
  • Anson “Mojo” Maloney, Grass Valley, Calif.
  • P. Trent Whisenant, Hoover, Ala.

Eric Cleveland Memorial Team

  • Nic Garvin – Irvine, Calif.
  • Austin Serpa – Minden, Nev.
  • Kevin Dejongh, Huntington Beach, Calif.

Elizabeth Scott Foundation Team – 40+

  • Jayson Densley, Fairfield, Utah
  • Paul Krause, Irvine, Calif.
  • Brian Storrie, McKinney, Texas

2020 SWM Ace of Spades 500 First Look: For Motorheads!

2020 SWM Ace of Spades 500 First Look: Restromod Style Although SWM is best known in the United States for its line of affordable dual-sport, adventure,...

2019 KTM 690 Enduro R On-/Off-Road Review (16 Fast Facts)

2019 KTM 690 Enduro R Review: ADV, Rally, and Dual-Sport in One The KTM 690 Enduro R has always been a red-headed stepchild in the Austrian...

2020 Vespa Primavera Sean Wotherspoon Scooter First Look

2020 Vespa Primavera Sean Wotherspoon Debuts at EIMCA 2019 While Vespa scooters have always been high-level industrial fashion, that doesn’t stop the trendsetting Italian brand...

2020 Italjet Dragster Scooter First Look (7 Fast Facts)

Available in two motor sizes and body styles, the 2020 Italjet Dragster 200 and Dragster 125 bring radical naked styling to the world of scooters.

MotoGP Champ Jorge Lorenzo Announces Retirement from Racing

During the press conference for the final round of 2019 MotoGP at Valencia, Jorge Lorenzo shocked the crowd as he announced his retirement from professional motorcycle racing.

2020 Honda NC750X and NC750X DCT ABS Buyer’s Guide: Specs & Prices

2020 Honda NC750X and NC750X DCT ABS The 2020 Honda NC750X and its full-featured maternal twin, the NC750X DCT ABS, are two of the most...