Motorcycle Types Motocross / Off-Road KTM’s Blazusiak Wins Poland SuperEnduro Season Opener

KTM’s Blazusiak Wins Poland SuperEnduro Season Opener

Poland SuperEnduro Season Opener Results

The 2015 FIM SuperEnduro Championship – a six-round series that visits six countries – got underway Saturday at the Ergo Arena in Gdansk, Poland.

And before his home crowd, Red Bull KTM Factory pilot Taddy Blazusiak dominated the round, taking the overall win ahead of KTM’s David Night of Great Britain and KTM’s Cody Webb of the USA.

The SuperEduro began with the top-eight riders from qualifying completing a single hot lap to get their gate pick. Topping this one-lap Superpole event was Red Bull KTM’s Jonny Walker, who was followed by Blausiak, Knight, Webb and another stateside KTM pilot, Taylor Robert.

In the first main event, Blazusiak and Walker crashed in the first corner and had to start at the back of the pack. In a remarkable charge, Blazusiak was able to move through the crowd and into the lead by the end of the 6 minute plus one lap race. He took the win over Knight, Webb and Robert, KTM reports.

In the second main event, Blazusiak, Webb and Robert all had to start in reverse order from the first race, and therefore, had worse starts coming around the first lap in ninth, 10th and 12th respectively.

Blazusiak made up the most ground and was in third by the next lap while Webb had climbed to 7th. Another two laps and Blazusiak was already challenging for the lead. He passed for 1st through the water section and went on to pull a lead over 20 seconds before crossing the line to secure the second win of the night, KTM reports.

In the final main event, Blazusiak pulled the holeshot and led the entire race. His three race wins ended a perfect night for him and secured him the points lead heading to the next event.

“I’m super pumped to win all three races and be the second fastest in the Superpole,” Blazusiak says.

“The emotions are amazing to win here in front of my home crowd. Tonight I was riding well and staying in control. I wouldn’t change anything. It was a perfect night.”

In the Junior division of the SuperEnduro Series, KTM rider Ty Tremaine secured all three race wins. The American rider turned heads in his first event winning each race by a large margin to take the overall victory.

The FIM SuperEnduro series now heads to Germany for round two on Jan. 3, 2015.

2014 Poland FIM SuperEnduro Results:

1. Taddy Blazusiak POL, KTM 62 points
2. David Knight, GBR, KTM 50
3. Cody Webb, USA KTM 37
4. Jonny Walker, GBR, KTM 35
5. Alfredo Gomez, ESP, Husqvarna 32
6. Taylor Robert, USA, KTM, 30
7. Mario Roman, ESP, KTM 29
8. Dani Gibert, ESP, Gas Gas, 27

1. Walker, KTM
2. Blazusiak, KTM
3. Knight, KTMRace One

Race One
1. Blazusiak, KTM
2. Knight KTM
3. Webb, KTM

Race Two
1. Blazusiak, KTM
2. Knight, KTM
3. Gibert, Gas Gas

Race Three
1. Blazusiak, KTM
2. Walker, KTM
3. Knight, KTM

Junior Overall Results
1. Ty Tremaine, USA KTM (three race wins)
2. Andreas Linusson, SWE, KTM
3. Jack Rowland, GBR, Sherco
4. Manuel Lettenbichler, GER, KTM
5. Gethin Humphreys, GBR, Husqvarna

2020 Triumph Daytona Moto2 765 Limited Edition Second Look (+ 27 Photos)

2020 Triumph Daytona Moto2 765 Limited Edition Second Look: It has been a month since this motorcycle was sneak previewed. Now we get a closer look.

Harley-Davidson Sportster Lineup Cut For 2020

While the Iron 883, Iron 1200, Forty-Eight, and Roadster will be 2020 Harley-Davidson Sportsters, the Forty-Eight Special, Superlow, and Custom are gone.

2019 British GP Preview: No Clear Favorite at Silverstone MotoGP

Honda's Marquez has a comfortable 58-point lead over Ducati's Dovizioso, but there is no clear favorite at Silverstone due to winners there over 5 years.

2020 Harley-Davidson Heritage Classic Restyling Revealed (First Look)

2020 Harley-Davidson Heritage Classic Gets A Makeover Although black has been the go-to color for designers in recent years, the 2020 Harley-Davidson Heritage Classic is...

2020 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Limited First Look (5 Fast Facts)

2020 Harley-Davidson Road Glide Limited First Look: The Motor Company has an impressive new replacement for the Road Glide Ultra touring motorcycle.

2020 Harley-Davidson CVO Lineup First Look (13 Fast Facts)

The 2020 Harley-Davidson CVO lineup consists of the new CVO Tri-Glide, along with updated editions of the CVO Limited tourer and CVO Street Glide bagger.