Community Classic and Custom Motorcycles Star Lineup Set for Okells Brewery 350cc Classic TT

Star Lineup Set for Okells Brewery 350cc Classic TT

Star Lineup Set for Okells Brewery 350cc Classic TT2014 350cc Classic TT Race

Like the Bennetts 500cc Classic TT Race, the Okells Brewery 350cc Race is set to be a thrilling affair and it could well be even more closely contested with evenly matched machines and a stellar line up of riders offering the potential for a close race.

The class, like all races at the 2014 Classic TT presented by Bennetts, was oversubscribed with a full grid of almost 90 entries eventually accepted.

With last year’s race winner Chris Palmer absent from the field, a new winner will be garlanded but Roy Richardson on the FCL Racing/Bullock Motorsport Aermacchi, will be one of the favorites having won numerous 350cc Classic races at the Manx GP. The opposition is strong though with anyone in the top 20 more than competitive and capable of standing on the podium.

Honda lead the way in terms of numbers with Jamie Hamilton, Olie Linsdell (Flitwick Motorcycles), William Dunlop and Alan Oversby (both Davies Motorsport), Jamie Coward (Ted Woof), Chris McGahan (Hales Honda), James Hillier (CSC Racing), James Cowton and Nigel Moore all electing to ride the iconic Japanese marque.

The British challenge is more than considerable though with AJS and Norton having numerous potential race winners, none more so than last year’s podium finishers Cameron Donald (Ripley Land Racing AJS) and Dan Cooper (Molnar Manx Norton). Cooper is joined in Andy Molnar’s team by the man who dominated this years TT Races Michael Dunlop while another top TT runner, Keith Amor, will ine up on Tony Dunnell’s rapid Manx Norton.

Italy has representation in the form of Dean Harrison and Lee Johnston (Black Eagle Racing MV Agusta), Chris Swallow (Mike Fawcett Aermacchi) and Doug Snow (Ducati Sebring) and all three will be pushing hard at the head of the field while other names expected to feature include Mark Herbertson (AJS), Alex Sinclair (Honda), Paul Coward (Honda), Dave Madsen-Mygdal (Honda), Ken Davis (Honda) and Chris Petty (Honda).

Although there isn’t a separate race this year, there are still numerous 250cc machines spread through the field aiming to win the new Phil Read Trophy to recognise the class win, with multiple Manx Grand Prix race winner Bill Swallow back for another outing around the Mountain Course, this time on Phil Price’s Velocette. The T20 Suzuki’s will be expected to be the highest placed though particularly in the hands of Alan ‘Bud’ Jackson, Karl Fox, Tom Jackson, Jeff Ward, Maria Costello, Dan Sayle and Billy Cummins.

Dave Edwards (TD1C Yamaha) and Pete Symes and David Crussell (both Kawasaki) add further variety to the 250cc field.

Bring the Honda Solo to America: One More MiniMoto

We were poking through the archives, and this little gem re-caught our attention. The 2003 Honda Solo was part of Honda’s N Project. According...

2019 Honda CB500F Review: Enhance Your Motorcycle Passion

Perhaps I’m a bi-biker; my procrastination so far in my moto-life is whether I’m an urban chickadee or wannabe MotoGP racer. When I laid...

2021 Houston 2 Fantasy Supercross Tips (19 Fast Facts)

Looking at the results of the opening round of the 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series, I’m reminded of what futurist Jamais Cascio said,...

Team RB Freestyle Randie and Birdman Motorcycle Stunt Riders

Hello Rider Readers, It’s Randie Raige of Team RB Freestyle here! Come take an inside look at tandem stunt riding with me. That’s right, two...

2021 Aprilia Tuono V4 Lineup First Look (8 Fast Facts)

The Aprilia Tuono V4 has earned a reputation for being an uncompromisingly high-performance upright sportbike. Note that we didn’t say naked, as it has...

2021 Moto Guzzi V85 TT Lineup First Look: Adventure and Travel

Sporting two touring-oriented ADV motorcycles, the 2021 Moto Guzzi V85 TT lineup returns with some motor and electronics package updates, and a bit more....