2014 Le Mans Moto3 Results

2014 Le Mans Moto3 Results
Red Bull KTM Ajo’s Jack Miller leads the grid

2014 Le Mans Moto3 Results

Spoiler Alert: 2014 Moto3 Championship results from Le Mans listed below

Under perfect conditions at the Monster Energy Grand Prix de France at Le Mans, Red Bull KTM Ajo’s Jack Miller took the Moto2 victory – his second of 2014. This allowed him to further increase his points lead.

Joining Miller on the Le Mans Moto3 podium were Alex Rins (Estrella Galicia 0,0) and Isaac Viñales (Calvo Team), respectively.

Another brilliant race saw eight riders in podium contention on the last lap with Miller holding off a challenge from pole man Efren Vazquez (SAXOPRINT RTG) in the final stages to secure his third win of the year.

Rins led by almost two seconds at one point but was eventually pulled back for second, with Viñales riding bravely to achieve his first ever Grand Prix podium result.

Francesco Bagnaia (SKY Racing Team VR46) and Alex Marquez (Estrella Galicia 0,0) were both in the top five, both within 0.5s of the podium.

Vazquez had also led the race at various points and was unhappy to finish sixth when a first ever victory looked possible.

Enea Bastianini (Junior Team Go&FUN Moto3), John McPhee (SAXOPRINT RTG), Alexis Masbou (Ongetta-Rivacold) and Jakub Kornfeil (Calvo Team) completed the top ten.

Juanfran Guevara (Mapfre Aspar Team Moto3), Karel Hanika (Red Bull KTM Ajo), Jules Danilo (Ambrogio Racing) and Niccolo Antonelli (Junior Team GO&FUN) all crashed out in the early laps, whilst there were also DNFs for Alessandro Tonucci (CIP Mahindra) and Niklas Ajo (Avant Tecno Husqvarna Ajo).

The winner of the last two rounds Romano Fenati (SKY Racing Team VR46) retired with electronics issues towards the end of the race.

2014 Le Mans Moto3 Results:

1258Jack MILLERAUSRed Bull KTM AjoKTM145.141’30.582
22042Alex RINSSPAEstrella Galicia 0,0Honda145.1+0.095
31632Isaac VIÑALESSPACalvo TeamKTM145.1+0.230
41321Francesco BAGNAIAITASKY Racing Team VR46KTM145.1+0.487
51112Alex MARQUEZSPAEstrella Galicia 0,0Honda145.1+0.931
6107Efren VAZQUEZSPASaxoPrint-RTGHonda145.1+0.940
7933Enea BASTIANINIITAJunior Team GO&FUN Moto3KTM145.1+1.026
8817John MCPHEEGBRSaxoPrint-RTGHonda145.1+1.221
9710Alexis MASBOUFRAOngetta-RivacoldHonda145.0+1.575
10684Jakub KORNFEILCZECalvo TeamKTM145.0+2.173
11563Zulfahmi KHAIRUDDINMALOngetta-AirAsiaHonda144.4+11.840
12444Miguel OLIVEIRAPORMahindra RacingMahindra144.3+14.504
13352Danny KENTGBRRed Bull Husqvarna AjoHusqvarna144.3+14.644
14241Brad BINDERRSAAmbrogio RacingMahindra144.3+14.970
15165Philipp OETTLGERInterwetten Paddock Moto3Kalex KTM143.8+22.226
1638Hafiq AZMIMALSIC-AJOKTM143.8+22.941
1761Arthur SISSISAUSMahindra RacingMahindra143.2+34.284
1843Luca GRÜNWALDGERKiefer RacingKalex KTM143.0+36.495
1951Bryan SCHOUTENNEDCIPMahindra143.0+36.610
2011Livio LOIBELMarc VDS Racing TeamKalex KTM143.0+37.299
213Matteo FERRARIITASan Carlo Team ItaliaMahindra142.8+40.190
2222Ana CARRASCOSPARW Racing GPKalex KTM142.1+52.239
2334Michael Ruben RINALDIITASan Carlo Team ItaliaMahindra141.8+57.728
244Gabriel RAMOSVENKiefer RacingKalex KTM141.7+59.699
259Scott DEROUENEDRW Racing GPKalex KTM135.21 Lap
Not Classified
31Niklas AJOFINAvant Tecno Husqvarna AjoHusqvarna144.43 Laps
5Romano FENATIITASKY Racing Team VR46KTM142.75 Laps
19Alessandro TONUCCIITACIPMahindra143.017 Laps
23Niccolò ANTONELLIITAJunior Team GO&FUN Moto3KTM143.118 Laps
98Karel HANIKACZERed Bull KTM AjoKTM140.721 Laps
95Jules DANILOFRAAmbrogio RacingMahindra125.321 Laps
Not Finished 1st Lap
58Juanfran GUEVARASPAMapfre Aspar Team Moto3Kalex KTM0 Lap

2014 Moto3 Championship Standings after five of 18 rounds:

3Efren VAZQUEZHondaSPA72
4Alex RINSHondaSPA71
9Alexis MASBOUHondaFRA35
10Danny KENTHusqvarnaGBR26
12John MCPHEEHondaGBR23
13Miguel OLIVEIRAMahindraPOR20
14Livio LOIKalex KTMBEL17
15Niklas AJOHusqvarnaFIN16
16Juanfran GUEVARAKalex KTMSPA9
19Zulfahmi KHAIRUDDINHondaMAL6
20Brad BINDERMahindraRSA5
21Alessandro TONUCCIMahindraITA3
22Philipp OETTLKalex KTMGER2