News Beta's Webb Wins Las Vegas EnduroCross; KTM's Blazusiak Takes Title

Beta’s Webb Wins Las Vegas EnduroCross; KTM’s Blazusiak Takes Title

Beta's Cody Webb at Las Vegas EnduroCross
Beta’s Cody Webb at Las Vegas EnduroCross

2013 Las Vegas AMA EnduroCross Finale

Without question, the GEICO EnduroCross series provides some of the best racing on the planet and the final round of the series, held inside the Orleans Arena in front of a sold-out crowd, just might have been one of the best races ever!

The championship was on the line with both Taddy Blazusiak and Mike Brown tied in points, who ever finished in front of the other would take home the title. Brown easily won his heat race and Blazusiak was leading his until Motorcycle Superstore’s Cody Webb motored by him to take the heat race win. The championship may have come down to only two riders, but there was no doubt Webb was determined to take the Las Vegas round win.

The final race of the night was nothing short of fantastic. Brown grabbed the holeshot followed by Blazusiak while Webb was buried mid-pack. The battle everyone came to see was on but it wasn’t long before both Brown and Blazusiak went down hammering each other in the wood-pile section. By lap five Webb had the lead and never looked back.

Cody Webb says: “I am ecstatic right now. What a great race. The track tonight was insane but I loved it. This is what EnduroCross is all about!”

Although Webb dominated the race from the mid-point on, Brown and Blazusiak were still fighting for the championship. It was almost like a race within a race as both riders moved through the field working their way to the front while the crowd was on their feet eating it up. Blazusiak eventually beat Brown to win his fifth EnduroCross Championship.

Motorcycle Superstore’s Bryan Roper also had a great night and won the MAVtv Junior EnduroCross Championship, which is a championship within a championship for riders who are 21 and under. He finished in a tie for 13th in the final points.

The 2014 GEICO EnduroCross has already been released and tickets are available online at

2020 Anaheim 2 Supercross Results and Coverage: 3 Races, 3 Winners

Eli Tomac made it three winners in three races on three brands in the 2020 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series as he overcame a...

2020 Dakar Rally Results: Honda’s Brabec Claims 1st Win for USA (Video)

For the past 18 consecutive years, KTM has dominated the Dakar Rally, winning each event in dominating style. Two legendary names are associated with...

2020 Triumph Thruxton RS Review (17 Fast Facts)

The new top-spec 2020 Triumph Thruxton RS is the latest addition to the British marque’s storied line, which also includes the standard Thruxton and...

America’s Brabec Leads 2020 Dakar Rally with 1 Stage Remaining

Though he struggled to a 10th-place finish during stage 11 of the 2020 Dakar Rally, Monster Energy Honda Team's Ricky Brabec holds the overall lead with one stage remaining.

2020 Kawasaki Versys-X 300 Buyer’s Guide: Specs & Price

When it comes to ADV, there is no shortage of motorcycles with liter-plus size engines. It's much less crowded in the small displacement division,...

2019 Ducati Motorcycle Sales Tops 53,000 Worldwide: ‘Nudges’ 2018

When Ducati Motor Holding announced its 2018 motorcycle sales, numbers were down 5.1 percent over 2017, with a total of 53,004 units sold. The Borgo...