Motorcycle Racing News AMA Pro Racing: SPEED to Provide Daytona 200 Week Coverage

AMA Pro Racing: SPEED to Provide Daytona 200 Week Coverage

AMA Pro Racing: SPEED to Provide Daytona 200 Week Coverage2013 Daytona 200 Week TV Schedule

SPEED will once again serve as GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing and AMA Pro Flat Track’s broadcast partner for the 2013 season opening DAYTONA 200 Week at Daytona International Speedway.

Fans can tune into SPEED on Friday, March 15, 2013, beginning at 6:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. PT to catch the elite AMA Pro National Guard SuperBike class battle it out during Race 1. SPEED will pick back up on Sunday, March 17, 2013 to broadcast the rest of the weekend’s intense AMA Pro Racing action from the World Center of Racing.

Tune in Sunday at 1:30 p.m. ET/10:30 a.m. PT to catch the AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike class compete in the 72nd running of the DAYTONA 200, America’s longest running endurance motorcycle road race. The stars of AMA Pro Flat Track will be aired next at 6:00 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT and the thrilling action will conclude later that night on SPEED at 9:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. PT when National Guard SuperBike Race 2 will be featured.

Highlights of the weekend’s AMA Pro Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport and AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series races from Daytona will be included in the SPEED broadcasts and will also be available live on SPEED2, an online-only racing network located at www.speed2.com.

Live coverage of Friday’s Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series race and Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport Race 1 can be viewed in a set of back-to-back airings on SPEED2 starting at 2:15 p.m. ET/11:15 p.m. PT. The second Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport race can be viewed live on Saturday, March 16, 2013, on SPEED2 starting at 10:00 a.m. ET/7:00 a.m. PT.

The SPEED on-air team for GEICO Motorcycle AMA Pro Road Racing will once again include veteran motorcycle broadcaster Ralph Sheheen providing play-by-play, with Motorcycle Hall of Fame rider Scott Russell joining him in the booth for analysis. Longtime SPEED reporter and host Greg White will provide reports from the pits.

In addition to television coverage, motorcycle editor Chris Martin and columnist Evan Williams will be providing insight and commentary on SPEEDtv.com. To follow all of SPEEDtv.com’s motorcycle coverage, please visit http://moto-racing.speedtv.com.

Kawasaki Ninja400R.com SuperBike Club Racer: Spec Bike Test

Race-Ready 300-pound Ninja 400 From Norton Motosports Back in late 2017, I found myself twisting the throttle of the then all-new Kawasaki Ninja 400 around...

2019 Monster Energy Cup Guide: Supercross In Las Vegas

2019 Monster Energy Cup Guide: How To Watch, Plus Rider Quotes and News Supercross returns to Las Vegas for the 2019 Monster Energy Cup, giving fans...

2020 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Buyer’s Guide: Specs & Price

Capable of urban duty, as well as cross-county trips, the 2020 Harley-Davidson Street Glide is a practical motorcycle that is also a genuine head-turner.

Yamaha’s Quartararo Untouchable Friday at Motegi MotoGP Practice

Petronas Yamaha's Fabio Quartararo, was untouchable Friday during the opening practice of the 2019 Grand Prix of Japan at Motegi.

2019 Fall Slimey Crud Run: Rain Fled, Classics Came Out

Despite long odds against blue skies, Sunday turned out cool and dry. One thousand riders took showed up in force at the 2019 Fall Slimey Crud Run.

2020 Kawasaki Versys 650 ABS and 650 LT Buyer’s Guide: Specs & Price

2020 Kawasaki Versys 650 ABS and Versys 650 LT Based on the long-running Kawasaki Ninja 650, the 2020 Versys 650 ABS and Versys 650 LT...