2012 Valencia Moto3 | Results

2012-valencia-moto3-results2012 Valencia Moto3 Season Finale Results

Spoiler Alert: 2012 Moto3 Championship results from Valencia listed below

In a thrilling final Moto3 encounter in the wet at the Gran Premio Generali de la Comunitat Valenciana, Red Bull KTM Ajo’s Danny Kent put in a stunning ride to take victory ahead of Sandro Cortese and Zulfahmi Khairuddin.

Pole-man Jonas Folger had technical issues on the out-lap and had to start from the pits, meaning that it was RW Racing GP’s Luis Salom that led the early exchanges in front of Estrella Galicia 0,0’s Miguel Oliveira and Ambrogio Next Racing’s Alex Márquez.

On lap three it was Márquez that went into the lead, with Oliveira following suit to relegate Salom to third. This was however short lived as Márquez lost the front and crashed out.

In the pursuing group, Racing Team Germany’s Louis Rossi was putting on a strong show ahead of JHK t-shirt Laglisse’s Efrén Vázquez and Red Bull KTM Ajo duo of Cortese and Kent. Folger’s day then got worse as he retired from the race, as well as JHK’s Adrián Martín and IodaRacing Project’s Luigi Morciano. Caretta-Technology’s John McPhee was also caught out by the wet as he dropped his bike on lap eight.

Yet as more riders got used to the track surface, the likes of Salom’s teammate Brad Binder starting challenging the front-runners. With 13 laps remaining Salom had dropped off the pace and was embroiled in an entertaining battle with Blusens Avintia’s Maverick Viñales. Past the halfway point and the battles were hotting up with Salom and Viñales, as well as Binder and Kent going fairing-to-fairing.

2012 Valencia Moto3 Results:

1.2552Danny KENTGBRRed Bull KTM AjoKTM127.945’05.891
2.2011Sandro CORTESEGERRed Bull KTM AjoKTM127.9+0.056
3.1663Zulfahmi KHAIRUDDINMALAirAsia-Sic-AjoKTM127.9+0.114
4.1341Brad BINDERRSARW Racing GPKalex KTM127.9+0.431
5.1155Hector FAUBELSPAAndalucia JHK t-shirt LaglisseFTR Honda127.7+4.371
6.1096Louis ROSSIFRARacing Team GermanyFTR Honda127.5+7.605
7.984Jakub KORNFEILCZERedox-Ongetta-Centro SetaFTR Honda127.2+14.931
8.825Maverick VIÑALESSPABlusens AvintiaFTR Honda127.0+18.495
9.731Niklas AJOFINTT Motion Events RacingKTM126.8+23.180
10.639Luis SALOMSPARW Racing GPKalex KTM126.8+23.245
11.565Philipp OETTLGERHP Moto KalexKalex KTM126.6+27.532
12.458Juan Francisco GUEVARASPAWild Wolf BSTFTR Honda126.5+30.331
13.327Niccolò ANTONELLIITASan Carlo Gresini Moto3FTR Honda126.4+31.255
14.219Alessandro TONUCCIITATeam Italia FMIFTR Honda126.3+34.660
15.128Josep RODRIGUEZSPAMoto FGRFGR Honda125.5+50.522
16.42Alex RINSSPAEstrella Galicia 0,0Suter Honda125.5+50.554
17.30Giulian PEDONESWIAmbrogio Next RacingSuter Honda125.5+51.725
18.5Romano FENATIITATeam Italia FMIFTR Honda125.5+51.826
19.61Arthur SISSISAUSRed Bull KTM AjoKTM125.4+52.970
20.32Isaac VIÑALESSPAOngetta-Centro SetaFTR Honda125.2+57.930
21.89Alan TECHERFRATechnomag-CIP-TSRTSR Honda125.1+1’00.758
22.29Luca AMATOGERMapfre Aspar Team Moto3Kalex KTM123.0+1’47.794
23.51Kenta FUJIIJPNTechnomag-CIP-TSRTSR Honda123.0+1’47.977
24.80Armando PONTONEITAIodaRacing ProjectIoda122.11 Lap
Not Classified
8Jack MILLERAUSCaretta TechnologyHonda127.15 Laps
9Toni FINSTERBUSCHGERRacing Team GermanyHonda125.75 Laps
99Danny WEBBGBRMahindra RacingMahindra124.06 Laps
44Miguel OLIVEIRAPOREstrella Galicia 0,0Suter Honda126.69 Laps
7Efren VAZQUEZSPAJHK t-shirt LaglisseFTR Honda126.69 Laps
95Miroslav POPOVCZEMahindra RacingMahindra122.115 Laps
17John McPHEEGBRCaretta TechnologyKRP Honda115.715 Laps
94Jonas FOLGERGERMapfre Aspar Team Moto3Kalex KTM122.117 Laps
26Adrian MARTINSPAJHK t-shirt LaglisseFTR Honda117.617 Laps
3Luigi MORCIANOITAIoda Team ItaliaIoda110.520 Laps
12Alex MARQUEZSPAAmbrogio Next RacingSuter Honda123.021 Laps

2012 Moto3 Championship Final Point Standings:

2.Luis SALOMKalex KTMSPA214
3.Maverick VIÑALESFTR HondaSPA207
5.Alex RINSSuter HondaSPA141
6.Romano FENATIFTR HondaITA136
8.Miguel OLIVEIRASuter HondaPOR114
9.Jonas FOLGERKalex KTMGER93
10.Efren VAZQUEZFTR HondaSPA93
11.Louis ROSSIFTR HondaFRA86
13.Alexis MASBOUHondaFRA81
14.Niccolò ANTONELLIFTR HondaITA77
16.Hector FAUBELFTR HondaSPA63
17.Alberto MONCAYOFTR HondaSPA52
18.Alessandro TONUCCIFTR HondaITA45
19.Niklas AJOKTMFIN40
20.Alex MARQUEZSuter HondaSPA27
21.Brad BINDERKalex KTMRSA24
22.Alan TECHERTSR HondaFRA21
23.Jack MILLERHondaAUS17
24.Adrian MARTINFTR HondaSPA16
25.Ivan MORENOFTR HondaSPA10
26.Jasper IWEMAFGR HondaNED9
29.Giulian PEDONESuter HondaSWI7
31.Philipp OETTLKalex KTMGER5
32.Juan Francisco GUEVARAFTR HondaSPA4
33.Marcel SCHROTTERMahindraGER4
34.Kevin HANUSHondaGER3
35.Kevin CALIAHondaITA2
37.John McPHEEKRP HondaGBR1
38.Michael Ruben RINALDIHondaITA1
39.Simone GROTZKYJSuter HondaITA1