La Baneza FIM Motocross | MX1 Results

2011-la-baneza-fim-motocross-mx1-results (1)

2011 FIM Motocross

Red Bull Teka KTM Factory Racing FIM Motocross MX1’s Toni Cairoli arrived in Spain with a heavy pain in his thumb but he managed to get the overall victory after finishing second in the first heat and dominating the second race from the beginning to the end.

Cairoli was the virtual red plate FIM Motocross MX1 holder during the last lap, but Clement Desalle made a last minute overtake and the Italian remained second in the point standings, just one point behind the Belgian.

Monster Energy Yamaha’s David Phillipaerts was very satisfied with his second overall FIM Motocross position, as he struggled a lot in the last Grand Prix after his overall victory in Brazil. Philippaerts was third in the first race, but he could only be fourth in the second one, as his energies fade away to keep the third position from Desalle’s pressure.

His teammate Steven Frossard did an incredible first Motocross MX1 race, and after an initial third position, he was able to overtake

Nagl and Cairoli and placed his Monster Energy Yamaha machine in the first position. Frossard started 15th in the second FIM Motocross race and he could only finish ninth as he was suffering a lot of pain on his hand.

Rockstar Energy Suzuki World Motocross MX1’s Desalle was fourth overall due to his 5-3 results. Desalle made a mistake in the beginning of the first heat and had to ride without rear break during the whole heat as some green fence got stuck on his back wheel. In the second moto, Desalle also made several mistakes but he gave all his best to finish third and keep the red plate on his Suzuki machine.

Red Bull Teka KTM Factory Racing Motocross MX1’s Nagl did a very good qualifying race yesterday, but he could not make it to the podium today and finished fourth overall. The German finished fourth and fifth respectively, so he gained some confidence for the upcoming Grand Prix and try to be back on the podium and close the gap with the Championship leader Desalle.

Leok finished 13th in the first Motocross heat, but in the second one, he did a great start and kept the second position until the checkered flag. The Estonian finished sixth overall and could not improved his 13th position in the point standings, but he obtained some valuable points to get closer the top ten.

Home rider Barragán did not have a good first race and finished ninth. However, he managed to ride third during some part of the second heat, but he had to settle down with a final fifth position, which gave him the overall seventh place.

Bobryshev and Gonçalves struggled a little bit this FIM Motocross weekend and finished eighth and ninth respectively, while Boog completed the top ten.

Home riders Campano and Lozano finished 15th and 23rd respectively.

Spain FIM Motocross: MX1 Race 1 top 10: 1. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), 39:48.680; ; 2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), +0:00.632; 3. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), +0:04.248; 4. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), +0:06.261; 5. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0:32.066; 6. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), +0:33.997; 7. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), +0:34.968; 8. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:37.779; 9. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), +0:38.369; 10. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:39.561;

Spain FIM Motocross: MX1 Race 2 top 10: 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 39:30.932; 2. Tanel Leok (EST, TM), +0:05.264; 3. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), +0:05.326; 4. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), +0:07.147; 5. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), +0:11.141; 6. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), +0:16.194; 7. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), +0:32.159; 8. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), +0:39.202; 9. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), +0:47.336; 10. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), +0:49.623;

Spain FIM Motocross: MX1 Overall top 10: 1. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 47 points; 2. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 38 p.; 3. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), 37 p.; 4. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 36 p.; 5. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), 33 p.; 6. Tanel Leok (EST, TM), 30 p.; 7. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), 28 p.; 8. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), 27 p.; 9. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), 25 p.; 10. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), 24 p.;

Spain FIM Motocross: MX1 Championship top 10: 1. Clement Desalle (BEL, Suzuki), 285 points; 2. Antonio Cairoli (ITA, KTM), 284 p.; 3. Steven Frossard (FRA, Yamaha), 250 p.; 4. Maximilian Nagl (GER, KTM), 225 p.; 5. Evgeny Bobryshev (RUS, Honda), 204 p.; 6. David Philippaerts (ITA, Yamaha), 199 p.; 7. Rui Goncalves (POR, Honda), 192 p.; 8. Jonathan Barragan (ESP, Kawasaki), 164 p.; 9. Xavier Boog (FRA, Kawasaki), 161 p.; 10. Steve Ramon (BEL, Suzuki), 149 p.;

Spain FIM MX1 Manufacturers: 1. KTM, 309 points; 2. Suzuki, 289 p.; 3. Yamaha, 288 p.; 4. Honda, 225 p.; 5. Kawasaki, 196 p.; 6. TM, 133 p.; 7. Aprilia, 4 p.;