Motorcycle Types Adventure / Dual-Sport Las Vegas Amateur Arenacross Lineup

Las Vegas Amateur Arenacross Lineup


2011 Arenacross

With the conclusion of a great AMA Arenacross Series season of competition in Des Moines, Iowa, that saw Kawasaki’s Tyler Bowers take the title, the 2011 Amateur National Arenacross Championship (ANAC) lineup was finalized with the qualification of 120 riders across 24 classes representing the North Region.

The ANAC is a renowned competition that annually pits the fastest amateurs from across the country in a day-long showdown from which 23 AMA National Champions will be crowned.

Jayme Dalsing (AMA Arenacross Series Director) says: “We have an extremely talented field of riders slated for this year’s ANAC. Each year this is one of the most anticipated races of the entire season of competition and I think it’s going to be a year to remember in 2011.”

The gates will drop on the 2011 ANAC on May 8 from South Point Hotel, Casino, & Spa in Las Vegas, just one day following the Monster Energy AMA Supercross, an FIM World Championship, finale from Sam Boyd Stadium. This year marks the ANAC debut from the state-of-the-art South Point Arena.

Here is a rundown of the top qualifiers from each class that will represent the North Region:

65cc (7-11)

Cole Mason – Omaha, Neb.

85cc (9-15)

Chase Evans – Glenwood, Iowa

50cc (4-6)

Jackson Oehlhof – Blancherville, Wis.

50cc (7-8)

Joey Volentine – Council Bluffs, Iowa

65cc (10-11)

Noah Buhl – Omaha, Neb.

65cc (7-9)

Tayler Grall – Fort Dodge, Iowa

85cc (12-15)

Brian Krohn – Mokena, Ill.

85cc (7-11)

Tayler Grall – Fort Dodge, Iowa

Arenacross Intermediate

Jered Holker – West Des Moines, Iowa

Arenacross Lites Intermediate

Conrad Schipper – Shell Rock, Iowa

Arenacross Lites Novice

Caton Hill – Lindale, Texas

Arenacross Novice

Jon Thomas – Moorhead, Iowa


Jason Protiva – Omaha, Neb.

Collegeboy (16-24)

Kyle Sandlin – Tipton, Iowa


Chase Pearson – Blair, Neb.

Girls (7-13)

Kelsey Bottomley – Broken Arrow, Okla.

Over 25

Darin Connet – Louviers, Colo.

Over 30

Darin Connet – Louviers, Colo.

Over 35

Kris Ritchie – Omaha, Neb.

Over 40

Larry Bank – Joliet, Ill.

Pit Bike

Alexander Agler – Topeka, Kan.


Brett McLaud – Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Supermini (12-16)

Brian Krohn – Mokena, Ill.


Alyssa Haling – Rockford, Ill.

*The Beginner class winner will not receive an AMA national championship.

For more information on the AMA Arenacross Series, please visit

Ron Lieback
Ron Lieback
One of the few moto journalists based on the East Coast, Ron Lieback joined the motorcycle industry as a freelancer in 2007, and is currently Online Editor at Ultimate Motorcycling. He is also the author of "365 to Vision: Modern Writer's Guide (How to Produce More Quality Writing in Less Time).

Breitling Top Time Deus Limited Edition Watch First Look

“Bikers, boarders, surfers, digital nomads,” Breitling CEO George Kerns observes, “this is a timepiece for dynamic people of action, purpose, and style. Our versatile...

86 Gear Motorcycles Yamaha XT630 Supermoto: Restomod Special

Sometimes the route to a custom build is a short one. An idea pops into a builder's head, and the process begins. Other times,...

Honda, KTM, Piaggio, and Yamaha Sign E-Motorcycle Battery Agreement

Get ready for the Swappable Batteries Consortium for Motorcycles and Light Electric Vehicles made up of Honda, KTM, Piaggio, and Yamaha. The goal is...

Laurin & Klement Slavia B – The Birth of Škoda Motorsports 120 Years Ago

Czechs Václav Laurin and Václav Klement founded their bicycle manufacturing company in Mladá Boleslav, Bohemia, in 1895. The company, Laurin & Klement, started a...

2021 Daytona Fantasy Supercross Tips (16 Fast Facts)

The Daytona Supercross is the midway point in the 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series. There are eight rounds in the book, and there...

BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy Comes To Europe For 2022

For the first time since its 2008 debut, the BMW Motorrad International GS Trophy competition will be held in Europe. Located above the northeast...