AMA ATV Motocross Championship Awards

Motocross News

Just days after the official announcement that MX Sports Pro Racing will once again celebrate the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship season by hosting its second annual awards banquet following the Pala Motocross National, the sanctioning body of American motocross has also announced that the ITP/Moose Racing AMA ATV Motocross Championship will be a part of the season-ending celebration on September 12.

"By including the AMA ATV Motocross Championship alongside the AMA Pro Motocross Championship, the annual awards banquet will serve as a true celebration of American motocross," said MX Sports Pro Racing’s Harv Whipple.

"The U.S. is the home of the world’s finest motocross competitors on both two and four wheels and we want to give them the acknowledgement they rightfully deserve."

On August 15, the ITP/Moose Racing AMA ATV Motocross Championship wrapped up its 2010 season from Loretta Lynn Ranch in Hurricane Mills, Tenn. While Motoworks Can-Am’s Chad Wienen took the win, it was Rockstar/Makita Suzuki’s Josh Creamer who walked away with the series title.

Thanks to six overall wins and 10 podiums this season, Creamer was able to give back-to-back titles to the Rockstar/Makita Suzuki team, edging out teammate and reigning series champion Dustin Wimmer for the number one plate.

Coincidentally enough, the duo’s two-wheeled teammate Ryan Dungey is looking to accomplish the same feat for the most successful American motocross program in recent years in the Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship.

The 2010 MX Sports Pro Racing Awards Banquet commences on Sunday, September 12 from Pala Resort and Casino in Pala, Calif.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.