2022 Supercross World Championship Series Final Standings

The inaugural 2022 Supercross World Championship Series is in the books. The first run of the WSX series was a short one—just an opening round in Wales and a final round in Australia.

Eli Tomac dominated the opening round, with a pair of moto wins, plus wins and a victory in the Super Final. Tomac’s 75-point haul put him 15 points ahead of Ken Roczen. However, Tomac only rode the opening round, opening the door for Roczen to win the WSX World Championship.

2022 Supercross World Championship Series Final Standings
2022 Supercross World Champion Ken Roczen

Roczen repeated a P2 finish at Australia, totaling 55-points, 17 shy of Joey Savatgy, and that was good enough for Roczen to take the World Championship title. Savatgy’s P7 showing in Wales was good enough, combined with his Australia result to take P2 in the overall standings, beating Vince Friese on a tiebreaker, as both were at 112 points, andfour points back of Roczen.

Justin Brayton finished in P4 in the 2022 Supercross World Championship Series with 108 points, 22 points ahead of Josh Hill, who finished the season in P5.

Roczen’s WSX title is his first World Championship since winning the MX2 crown in 2011.

2022 Supercross World Championship Series Final Standings

Position Rider Brand Country Points
1 Ken Roczen Honda Germany 116
2 Joey Savatgy Kawasaki USA 112
3 Vince Friese Honda USA 112
4 Justin Brayton Honda USA 108
5 Josh Hill Yamaha USA 83
6 Eli Tomac Yamaha USA 76
7 Cedric Soubeyras Kawasaki France 72
8 Jordi Tixier Honda France 68
9 Anthony Bourdon Yamaha France 62
10 Adrien Escoffier Kawasaki France 60
11 Cade Clason Yamaha USA 60
12 Angelo Pellegrini Honda Italy 60
13 Dean Wilson Honda UK 57
14 Thomas Ramette Yamaha France 48
15 Ryan Breece Yamaha USA 43
16 Grant Harlan Yamaha USA 43
17 Freddie Noren Suzuki Sweden 31
18 Hayden Mellross GasGas Australia 29
19 Jack Brunell GasGas UK 22
20 Jackson Richardson Kawasaki Australia 19
21 Kyle Webster Honda Australia 18
22 Justin Starling Suzuki USA 8
23 Alex Ray Suzuki USA 2
24 Luke Clout Yamaha Australia 1