Motorcycle Types Motocross / Off-Road 2016 FMF KTM Factory Racing Team Roster Revealed

2016 FMF KTM Factory Racing Team Roster Revealed

2016 FMF KTM Factory Racing Team

2016 FMF KTM Factory Racing Team Roster Revealed
2016 FMF KTM Factory Racing Team

KTM Motorsports has announced its 2016 FMF KTM Factory Racing Team that will take on the off-road, which is made up by: Taylor Robert, Cody Webb, Kacy Martinez, Charlie Mullins, Kailub Russel, Russell Bobbitt and Ivan Ramirez.

Taylor Robert and Cody Webb will both race in the FIM SuperEnduro Series. After the SuperEnduro Series is wrapped up, Robert will move over to the Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Team in Europe and participate in the FIM Enduro World Championship with technical support and management provided by Fabio Farioli. Webb, the latest addition to a promising factory team and current AMA EnduroCross Champion, will stay stateside in order to defend his title in the AMA EnduroCross series.

Kacy Martinez and Charlie Mullins will be racing in the GNCC and AMA National Enduro Series. Martinez claimed the WXC GNCC Championship in 2016 and also won the only National Enduro race she competed in. In the coming year, she’s hoping to defend her GNCC title while working toward her new goal of competing in the National Enduro Series and claiming a championship in 2016.

Mullins, who had his name on the injured list during the 2015 season is back and ready for action in 2016. He’ll make his triumphant return to the GNCC and National Enduro Series, where he has won championships and is eager to add some more positive notes to his resume.

Kailub Russell – the reigning GNCC and National Enduro Series Champion – will only be competing in the GNCC Series for 2016. Russell suffered a knee injury at the 2016 ISDE event and unfortunately, has not recovered in time for the first round of the National Enduro Series. Due to him missing the opening race, Russel and the team have decided to focus their efforts on the GNCC races.

Russel Bobbitt, the 4-time AMA National Enduro Champion, will return to his preferred stomping grounds in an effort to claim a fifth title. Bobbitt was a top contender mid-year last season but was taken out of the running due to a back injury and made him less competitive. Now that he’s fully recovered, we expect to see him back to his usual title-claiming self.

Ivan Ramirez won his first-ever AMA National Hare & Hound Championship in 2015. He will return the series, working harder against a tough line-up to defend that title.

Managed by veteran Antti Kallonen, the factory team will continue to have FMF as the title sponsor. “FMF has been a solid supporter of our factory off-road team for many years,” said Kallonen. “We are grateful for their continued support of the team and looking forward to strengthening our relationship in 2016 and winning even more championships for our title sponsor,” he added.

Additionally, the team will be supported in 2016 by some household names in the world of racing. Red Bull and Troy Lee Designs have signed on to support this wonderful team. Red Bull has come onboard as part of their global racing contract to sponsor KTM factory teams worldwide. Troy Lee Designs will be providing all new gear for each factory rider to make use of in the coming season and all remaining sponsors for the 2016 FMF KTM Factory Racing Team will continue their partnerships.

Nic de Sena
Twin anything, ride everything. No fuss, no muss. Senior Editor.

2021 Triumph Tiger 850 Sport Review (13 Fast Facts)

Marketing is a funny thing. Usually, manufacturers exaggerate the displacement in model names—even if only by a little bit. However, in the case of...

2021 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special First Look (5 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Harley-Davidson Street Glide Special changes this year focus on new colors and finishes. However, there are some other updates worth discussing. The...

2021 DOT Certified Helmet Performance Testing Update

We provide some deep insight into the latest 2021 DOT Certified Motorcycle Helmet performance testing, from failure rate to suggestions for regulators.

2021 Benelli TRK502 Review (15 Fast Facts for Sport-Touring)

Last month we tested the 2021 Benelli TRK502X adventure motorcycle and came away impressed. At first glance, the standard TRK502 doesn’t seem that much...

2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide First Look (6 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Harley-Davidson CVO Road Glide is here, and it’s louder and sleeker than ever—plus it has some wild new wheels. Here’s what’s new...

2021 Houston 3 Fantasy Supercross Tips (11 Fast Facts)

The 2021 Monster Energy Supercross Championship Series is off to a mind-boggling start. The playing field is so level that the bubble is right...